CPUN Testimonial Post (Preview)

READ: I wanted future generations to see this Testimonial Post when they would come to this site that is pretty much a ruin, but the higher-ups of the corporate establishment that is Disney decided that our race ends here. In fear of losing an audience, I will be publishing the first part of it now. Join me now as I look back at the adventures of the last decade. Enjoy reading, and be sure to savor the last few moments of your life as a penguin.

Greetings. I am Mr Deedledoo. After many years, I have made the decision to publicly retract my position as Head of the Club Penguin United Nations, as with my busy life I can no longer fulfill my duties as a key figure of this establishment. I also am writing this because I want to honor its rich and wonderful history. It was an amazing journey for me and it pleases me to see that Club Penguin Armies are alive and well. Equally pleasing is the  praise this establishment has received from others; to have been a part of an experience so significant to a community is an honor for anybody. Join me now as I reminisce about the good times and the bad times…

 


 

Early Beginnings

The Navy

2008. That year seemed like such a long one now that I look back on it. My fondest memories of Club Penguin occurred during this time. I was leading a small army called The Navy when I first founded the Club Penguin United Nations. The Navy was born after I and this other non-member – we were both navy blue penguins who wore construction hats – got into a little fight with some mean sombrero-wearing penguins up in the Dojo (back when it was still the old Dojo). Out of nowhere, the room filled up with dozens of green penguins and they were all throwing snowballs at those poor fellows. I got my first taste of CP warfare on that day and soon after discovered the Army of Club Penguin website through a quick Google Search.

Leading a non-member army was a hopeless case back then. If being a non-member on Club Penguin was hard enough because you wouldn’t be accepted in social circles or you only possessed the lamest of things, you can imagine how hard it was to lead a non-member army. Fortunately for us non-member penguins, WordPress allowed anyone to make a website for free! After I created The Navy’s website I slowly recruited soldiers by advertising on the ACP’s website. Where else? You had to work really hard back then to get people to join your army, especially when it was a non-member one. Most of the soldiers I recruited were leaders of small armies themselves and this is basically how the CPUN started…

A little on the nature of small-armies circa 2008.  The only ways you could get your army known back then was by advertising hours for a day on Club Penguin itself, sneaking an advertisement in on a popular page or post in a major army’s website, or chatting with people in private. Of course, you could get kicked out off your major army if they found out what you were doing and to many, this was the equivalent off being disowned by your parents or losing a job. (Everyone was in a major army before they went and formed their own smaller armies and during that time, there were six major ones to choose from: the Army of Club Penguin, Nachos, Ice Warriors, Underground Mafia Warriors, Rebel Penguin Federation, and the People’s Republic Army). Back then, the major armies weren’t as open to and tolerant of others as they are now. Often times, they would meet new forces to the scene with violence and disgust.

It is crazy to think how much has changed since then… (to be continued)

5 Responses

  1. CPUN was my home away from RPF. I’ll always remember it here.

    • Good old times.

  2. CPUN Was Awesome, I still miss the good days. I wonder where Redestoyz 321Fishpop and the others are now today.

    • Good to hear from you man. Red retired ages ago.

  3. Been awhile Dee, good to hear from you. Good luck with life.

Leave a Response

