What a Headache

Little action makes me desperate. I look at the CPUN site and see little action. What is the cause of our inactivity? Laziness? No motivation? Lack of leadership? Lack of of members? All of the above? Some of the above? None of the above? Who knows. I can’t answer that question. What I hope to do- is light the way through the tunnel we are in.

I wonder, have we even cleared our member page after the Active Account we had a month ago? Of course we haven’t. I still see those armies which have never interacted with the CPUN in my time- ACP, Nachos, DCP, and so on, it fustrates me, weren’t we going to make a clean up here? Maybe our editors and admins have not had the time- most likely choice. Or maybe was there a disagreement and we did not restart our incredibly long, laggy, slow, and outdated member page? Unlikely.

I thought we would have a good chance at the meeting the CPUN had a few weeks ago- I couldn’t attend due to being in the glorious mountains of Puerto Rico for my father’s work on the Weekend, and then I heard of the good results we had, I was relieved, then there a second meeting schedueled, I once again left on the Weekend for my father’s work. There weren’t any results. And the days passed, no results, no activeness.

Now, I wonder, why are we still inactive? Are we simply too outdated? If so, it is time to completely reform the CPUN. I don’t mean to lose our purpose, but to simply fit in more modern times we are in.

9 Responses

  1. I’ll post tommorow.

  2. I was thinking, maybe we could have two departments?

    News Department: Report on news, history, etc. The head reporter will have control of all reporters and can fire if needed.

    United nations department: Consists of Head of site, deputes (however it’s spelt), agents, and organizers.

    HEADS: Controls the whole site
    DEPUTEES: Back-up head, can make important decisions
    ORGANIZERS: Organize tourneys, events, operations and projects, mantaining certain pages.
    AGENTS: Scout for armies willing to join us, adverise the CPUN, sorting out minor problems.

  3. I’m on hiatus. CPW started to get boring…

  4. […] the original post here: What a Headache « Club Penguin United Nations™ – Official …   Posted in: Uncategorized Tags: action-makes, cause, cpun, eth, inactivity, look-at-the, […]

  5. orcaman keep active on UUCP and SS

  6. Orca OPF is back look at the website and come to the event

  7. But first rejoin, if you want to

  8. Maybe because armies don’t need us anymore? They have the CPAC to report there news and give them recognition. I’ve observed for the past year that everyone is content and happy with what the CPAC is doing. Plus, they have professionals over there. People who have time to COMMIT and come on everyday to look and scout for every army in the CP World. I’ve tried it and I did it alone once. It brought us to the second glory days when our flags and banners were on major army sites, ACP, Nachos, and countless more.

    Those days are long gone. I remember having all our members’ sites bookmarked on my browser. It slowed down my computer and I hardly had enough time to get off.

    We just need a lot of organizers. Also, I think posts of encouragement are better than posts that tell us we’re doing bad. Afterall, none of us are doing enough to say we’re doing the most around here.

  9. I feel if only people took that step to start doing news like I said a year ago, then maybe the CPUN would be much more.

    Well, I don’t know what to do. We don’t really have any reporters. I like to do cheats but that can’t really be updated as fequently.

    All we need is news. Simple.

Leave a Response

