THE SHOW MUST GO ON!

CPUN!  My Job as Head of News is to make sure the papers keep printing!  I have not done my job, so I will now.  The show must go on, print these papers, news, news! Do more posts you reporters!  People who are editors on the website, update the pages please!  Be active and be a good member of the CPUN.

In other news a new thing is coming out to you……the CPAR!  This is an idea being put into thought by me and a few other people.  The CPAR is the Club Penguin Army Records.  It can be in partnership with the CPUN, it is not a part of it, I just thought I would include this in the post to tell it to the public.  This is all I am going to tell you now, but until then, be active!

24 Responses

  1. Nice post!

  2. Glad you’re coming back. We need more news posting and more active site staff members.

  3. I always wanted news on this site but some people greatly disgree. I think whatever gets us hits we should do it.

  4. Heard someone’s been impersonating me. 😐

  5. General Assemblies always seem to liven up our community. I wish it was never such a hassle to schedule one but it was always my dream to have them regularly.

    Is SMAC active as our partner? We need more relevant links and banners on here. I can’t believe we’re still a popular site despite the fact we have some of the most out-dated graphics on here. Who are the admins right now? 😮

  6. Hello dee. Im happy your back.

  7. Rawkinman here, just letting you know this is the user I’ll be commenting with from now on.
    Are there any job openings in CPUN?

  8. I’m not entirely back. I’m just checking in. How are things? I wouldn’t have dreamed you or the last few people I added to still be here 8 months later.

  9. Dee nobody has been impersonating you?

  10. Hey Dee! Nice to see you dropping by 🙂

  11. Read this article:
    http://cparmycentral.com/2012/01/13/mr-deedledoo-impersonated-confirmed/

    Good to see you Aan. It’s strange how people who have been gone for so long are here more frequently than ever before.

  12. Personally, I feel that SMAC and CPUN are partners only in name; after all, we haven’t really held an event or did anything together, other than put up each other’s banners.

    Is CPUN still actually active as both 1) an organization and 2) a news site? I think that if CPUN is still influential and active, we can hold some sort of an event together. Numbers of people in CP armies has been decreasing, and small and medium armies are so interested in rising that there aren’t really any interesting wars to report on anymore. I think that ‘mass recruiting’ with a lot of armies together might help boost up the numbers again.

    SMAC and CPUN could hold an event, where in one day, we get lots of small and medium armies to come and spread out on one or two servers (depending on the number of armies signed up). Not only will this help increase the number of people in small and medium armies, it will also show the spirit of the small-medium community.

    Btw, can’t CPUN turn on the “Reply” feature? 😛

  13. @Splasher, Haha, it’s called the @ sign, we use it as a reply.
    By now, the line at which we say we are an Alliance. However, really… Were an alliance newsite.

    Thats for all future troops.

    CPUN is an Alliance Newsite

  14. Im still here..If I am needed please contact me at IW chat, DONT LET CPUN DIE

  15. @iG33K just like Twitter eh? XD. Time to add in some #hashtags too. #KONY

  16. Oh no dee, I was fired 2 weeks ago over a stupid reason. But anyway, nice to see you. (:

  17. @King John Don’t know why the hell you were fired, but you’re hired again.

    @Peeko, Including leading our team of reporters and keeping them active, you have to post news yourself.

  18. @Splasher, Yeah I’ll try and turn the reply thing on later today.

    @Rawkinman Sure, tell us what job you were looking forward to having.

    I would say SMAC really isn’t a partner, no matter what they say on Xat. We never do anything with them and they never say anything about us. They can put our links and banner on their site, we put their’s on ours. And we only do it if they do it, or it’d be like that time we did free advertising for CPAC.

  19. @ATM I’d put up the CPUN banner on SMAC for ages, and the SMAC banner has been on CPUN for even longer.

    I don’t actually know anything about the partnership agreements between SMAC and CPUN; I didn’t join SMAC nearly as soon enough. But to me, a partnership should be more than putting banners on each other’s site though, that’s simply an ‘asking for advertising’ deal.

  20. I was the one that set up a partnership with SMAC months ago. I contacted their leader and tried to talk with them about things and have our banner put up but they never did (I think). But they never seemed interested and plans went down.The banner was still there because no one’s been active here these past 5 months.

    I wanted CPUN and SMAC to be a last stand against the major corporations that have slowly taken over the CP Army World like the CPAC. Maybe I sound too dramatic? But all I’m saying is that SMAC and CPUN had something in common, and that was showing support for small armies and medium armies and really committing to them.

    Also, this would be great publicity. We no longer have the Nachos or other Top 10 armies advertising our badges and events like 4 years ago.

    And you’re right Splasher. We need to do more than just advertise each other’s banners. There’s a lot of things we can do. We can headline and feature their news on here and they can report on our events and get their viewers to come to them.

  21. We really need to update the side bars. I am just editor, but I’f I can gain Admin I can help update the site…

  22. @Dee It’d be great for SMAC to help CPUN by promoting your events, but right now this isn’t quite an option yet as right now, CPUN doesn’t have any events to promote and doesn’t really have anything new to report about.

  23. Hi there Aan. What brings you here? 🙂

    Rex, we can make some arrangements.

    And Splasher, true. It’d probably have been better back when we were active but it’s going to take a lot of effort to get back up again. We still haven’t found enough truly committed people. But I do hope that some-day, the CPUN and SMAC will work together. I just wish more people would do the right things. The CP Army World is full of shit..

  24. @Dee Will there be anything SMAC will be able to do to help CPUN come back?

Leave a Response

