Season’s Greetings, Dee, and the CPUN

January 5, 2012

I honestly didn’t think I’d be here any sooner. But here I am. First, let me take this opportunity to greet you all a belated Merry Christmas, and Happy New Year. I have to say, we all started out with a pretty food year. Much better than the beginning of 2010 – dawn of the news sites and monster corporations.

HOW ARE YOU ALL? How have things been? It’s been a while.
I stopped coming on here about 5 months ago. Time flies. After a few weeks of not coming on here, my life changed. I got along with a ton of people in my school and got along with people I didn’t get along with in the prior years but still maintained my friendship with all my friends. In simpler words, I became pretty popular. I had more time for other things and more time think about other things. I decided to take a little leave from internet ‘life’.

The year was great for me. I had been missing this for the past 2 years and have always felt like I was using up my youth. Was it a coincidence that I suddenly became more open when I stopped coming on here? I don’t know. But I needed the time to feel the warmth of the outside life after all this time. When I created the CPUN, I already had a great life. I never really put all my life into CP Warfare unlike other people, but the problem was when I moved country a few years back and it seemed like it was harder to get a hold of friends there. 😐

I’ve recently moved country again and I’m very depressed. Color Peng, my brother whom you might remember showed me the site again and I was surprised to see that there are still quite a lot of people and some regular posts. No one has yet taken full control of the place though.

We’ve all aged a lot through the years. It’s good to see King Jared here, and King John, Wyosky, Charizard, Rex, Keith, and ATM and the others. 🙂

There I was, on a joyride of a life I had been missing all that time and was overwhelmed to finally feel it. I’m sure all of you would understand as well. It’s 2012, and I believe this alliance has a chance. It always has.

Yes. We WILL continue running this alliance. I don’t know if I have the guts to come back and get into things again like read the news and do the old routines but many of you are young. Many of you have also been with me all this time and I’d like to say we’ve done good. Now,

SHOULD WE REFORM THE CPUN BOARD AND ELECT NEW OFFICERS?

Anything concerning the change of authority here and the change of ways, anything that we need to hear, anything that we need to do, anything concerning you about the CPUN right now, comment here.

It is good to see you all again! 😀 Thank you for staying all this time though I myself didn’t. I hope you all understand. I’m also a little rusty.

MARCH ON!

-Dee

P.S. This 250th post goes out to all of you.

8 Responses

  1. Reform the CPUN board needs to happen, add new authors, do a active count for authors/editors so we can add/remove inactive authors/editors, restart the members list, and help small/medium armies. We should update the pages. Really, rebrand CPUN.

  2. No need for an active count, just delete everyone who hasn’t posted yet. And I love the idea of reactivating the judicial branch, the ministries of defence and all the others.

  3. I will start up the CPUN Defence Council again. ~Rex

  4. I’m CPUN staff but I’m not an author.

  5. And I created a CPUN Defense Corp and a Supreme Court.

  6. Hey Dee, That would be a great idea to Reform.Also i would like to have a spot on the Cpun board. Finally it would be great if if i could also get a spot on the Cpun supreme court.

  7. Hey guys. I’m just here to say I would like to remain on the board… Graphics designer would be nice. I have a friend, who goes by SolarLinux, who his a huge tech guru… And is considering joining under my WordPress and Xat account… So if he decides, welcome him as a friend of a legend, and not a friend of some guy.

    If so, SL, I welcome you to the world of CPA, and the passing of many great warriors, Enjoy your life Keith.
    Wyoskyguy and SL
    “Fill your own shoes, not someone else’s.”

  8. From coming on and reading posts I think there should be longer posts with more detail cause at the moment the news posts are very bare
    Shimmy222

Leave a Response

