What Are We Doing?

This is no one other than that awesome guy you know from RPF. And now I seem to be known as the “famous RPF 2ic” since I’ve been 2nd in command for so long. Let it be known I didn’t run in RPF elections and lost, I pulled out of them because I knew another person in the elections could lead RPF better than I could. Now to what I came here for.

What are we doing in the CPUN now? All I see in our posts now is starting a CPUN army, news stuff, and stuff that doesn’t really contribute to the CPUN at all. The only other person that seems to be concerned about all of this is Kingjared. He made a post a couple of days ago complaining he didn’t like how things were being run around here. But sadly it was not taken seriously and no changes were made. Well I’d like to tell you know, I agree with him and I am not happy with how things are run around here. Our new line of authors are used to just posting news and stuff. When I became an author back in Summer of 2009, the CPUN site constantly had posts and posts and pages of stuff contributing to making the organization better. You can try and argue with me that we had much more experienced and intelligent people back then like G98, Godplaya, Batin, Person, Icey, Miroos, Rio, Ads, etc. But no, you cannot beat me, the people we have here are capable of rising to the occasion and bringing the CPUN truly back to its original form. Not to  long ago back when Operation Sour was running it’s way through CP Warfare and people were being sucked into it’s back idea, Kingjared, myself and some others came to the rescue and brought a numerous amount of people to CPUN chat to create a full chat, filled with some of Club Penguin Warfare’s most influential people today. That day, we saw a glimpse of what we used to be.

The Club Penguin United Nations Has Lost Its Purpose

We have CPAC and others posting ideas of making another Club Penguin United Nations and calling it ‘United Nations Of Club Penguin’. They do this because they know this CPUN isn’t doing what we are suppose to do. What we want to do. What we need to do. I will be scheduling a meeting sometime later this week, so we can talk about the Present and Future of the CPUN and what, if anything, that we are going to do. Thats all. Goodbye.

-ATM 23 RPF 2ic, CPUN Head Of Secretariat

“Some people wish it would happen, some people want it to happen, then some people make it happen”

12 Responses

  1. I agree ATM, I would like to say that I try to post once a week, and even if I am a newly found editor, I don’t really know what to change too much, plus I need permission. I do think we need to put a lot of ideas into place, but first I’m waiting to see if mine plan out, good ideas.

  2. Let me add something else, we are not saying you new authors are doing anything wrong. Your just not doing what your supose to do, it’s nice to do a news post ONCE A WEEK but not everyday. Also, I have another thing that annoys me more than anything, we post everyday but its things like the member page,flags page, and community page that havent been updated in AGES! Though yet we post every single day. When we had 30+ people on the CPUN Chat when Operation Sour was in its final stages, I stopped and said “Hey, our chat use to be filled like this every meeting back in 2008 & 2009”. Another thing is WE NEED TO START CONNECTING WITH OUR MEMBERS! We need to check our armies out every week or so to see if they need help and stuff like that. You new authors should be more like King John, he makes his post news’ish but also puts a “contributing” spin on it. So when us 4 are gone(Dee,ATM,Soccer,Me) who is going to take care of CPUN? You guys need to step your game up and start showing your game faces.

  3. 1. i post posts EVERYDAY
    2. The CPPM has changed its name

    http://specialattackforce.wordpress.com

    We are the SAS

  4. 3. sorry its
    http://specialattacksquad.wordpress.com

    4. i come on here everyday, and i am very active in cpun.

  5. Sometimes the question is the awnser…

    • Sometimes. But not in the current situation, my freind.

  6. Meh, I updated the members page a little, but no one says its my responsibility to do it, and spend my time when no one notices. So maybe we should assign jobs? People could be penalized for not doing them? Also, if you looked at my UTR idea it actually does have a bit of what your saying… I’m just not sure how it’ll work out.

  7. i do agree… with kieth, i see it all the time

  8. What are we suppose to do now?

  9. What we are supposed to do.
    What we want to do.
    What we need to do.

    All completely different. What we are supposed to do is a balance of what we want and what we need. What we are supposed to do should be what we want to do. What we want is to help small armies. Unfortunately due to our low popularity, it is hard to actually give help or even attract attention to small armies. What we need to do is attract attention, by doing new things such as news. Maybe we should post more often or even advertise. Here are the standards now:

    What we are supposed to do. 1% what we want, 99% what we need.
    What we want to do. We want to help small armies.
    What we need to do. We need to become more popular.

    THIS IS AN IMPROPER BALANCE!!! What is worse is that not everyone agrees to do what we need to do. How do we balance it? All we need to do is due what we need to do. The more you do it, the more the thing you want becomes attainable. The balance will slowly but surely tilt to what we want, and finally…

    What we want will be what we are supposed to do. And when that happens, what we need to do will also be what we want to do, and that is when the balance is perfect, and only outside influences are able to tear it down – changing what we need to do first.

  10. You said it yourself ATM, you either do it or don’t do it.

    I’ve lost the enthusiasm for all this because I have felt the feeling of a broken community and being ditched too many times.

    Surely, you guys want this to happen, but my question is –

    Are you guys willing to make it happen?

    If so, I’d like to step down for the major leading of this part of the development and allow our people to help re-build the way the CPUN used to be. Don’t get rid of people, transform them.

    To whom I shall be giving bigger authorities to will be announced in my next post. Yes, I’ve returned home and summer’s almost over. 🙂

    -Dee

  11. No
    We may need CPUN Soon cause of the Pr

Leave a Response

