Out of Control/Active Count

I am not happy at how we are running things around here, a lot of you new authors are out of control. I do not mean to point anyone out but as I said in recent post, we are becoming a newsite. Yes, us reporting about news in CP Armies has brung in some fresh  faces but we need to stay to our roots, helping small armies grow. The site is not being kept up, members comment everyday on the members page and they come back a week later saying “can you please put me on the list, it’s been a week”. Dee hasn’t been that active and I haven’t seen ATM in a few days(atleast not on CPUN), so we need to clean ourselves up. We have been doing good  keeping active and posting everyday, I am very proud of that. Many of you do not know me or have seen me comment on the site but not really got to know me,so here is a brief story on my career. I joined CPUN in August of 2008, I grew among the CPUN greats such as Jedimaster,Itachidark, ACPE 1, and General 98. I am currently 3 ranks away from 4IC in IW, I serve as CPUN’s bridge to the Ice Warriors. I have been here longer than anyone you see currently(except Dee), so I think I have command over you guys when things get “messy” or Dee or ATM are not here. Please comment with your CP Name, Xat Name, and stating your activeness from 1-10. I should be able to make a meeting post because we haven’t had one in a while. Forgive me if they are grammar errors and spelling errors, I haven’t posted something this long in ages.

21 Responses

  1. I’ll just say active.

    Also the last news post was NOT CPUN related was on the 16….

  2. Sadly I’m only an author so I can not edit pages.

    Keith09

    Xat name: Keith09 (funky text style)

    I would say I’m about an 8 right now as I try to post a lot, and I check the site daily.

  3. Active, I don’t have time to right the rest of the stuff down I have 2 eat dinner

  4. 1: Rawkinman
    2: Lt. Colonel Rawkinman of the Romans (even though I’m now 3ic)
    3: 8

  5. Above, above, and 7.

  6. I don’t see what is wrong about doing stuff news sites do. After all, we do more than them, making alliances, helping small armies grow, etc.

    Doing news means more daily posts.
    More daily posts means more members.
    More members means more people joining CPUN as staff and armies.
    More staff and armies means even more people checking in to CPUN.
    More people checking in to CPUN means more people available to join armies and listen to us.

    I state that doing news is good, and doesn’t designate us as a news site.

  7. I agree. ^^

  8. I agree with Soccer. Jared, let’s just say – unless someone is going to help us bring back this alliance-focused theme back to the CPUN, it’s what we are doing now that is keeping the place alive. Sure, we can do anything with the right people.

    I’m about an 8 too now. I’d make it a 7 since I don’t post as often. Keith, I’ll be sure to make you editor by next week. 😉

    It just so happens that our news side is more active than the side Jared is talking about. If people want Jared’s side back, they should help us make some action instead of just telling us that we need to re-group. We need help on that area. I’ll bring back the Ministries of War and Defense and have Ministers again and will be most likely lead by Jared and a few CPUN oldies. 😛

    Meanwhile, continue posting the usual guys.

  9. Kingjared7
    Kingjared7 IW Head General
    I’d have to say 8-9

  10. 1. ATM 23
    2. ▀▄▀(star)ATM_2З||RPF_2ic.FΛЯ.FЯӨM.ӨVΣЯ.¢σммaη∂σ_ƒσяєνєя||(star)
    3. 6.5

  11. 1. Shimmy222
    2. Shimmy222 (I Think, I don’t use XAT Anymore)
    3. 7-8

  12. i thinck we chould make a cool competion.

  13. Sounds like we got some cool new stuff coming up. 😀

  14. Pungy1234
    Pungy1234
    6-7

  15. Kieth, or whatevere ur name is, my banner is up here

    http://clubpenguinpatriotmilita.wordpress.com/BANAH!!!!!!!!!

  16. i have made a support army… here take a look

    http://clubpenguinarmysupport.wordpress.com

  17. OK Eco, when I become an editor I’ll see if I can get you on the members page, or if Dee can do it, etc.

  18. I think I could help you if you make me an author my email is dm@donaldmeissner.com

  19. I mean I will check the site every day and when there are new armies I’ll add them to the list.

  20. I mean editor not author

  21. Well, if your going for editor I think you should start as author.

Leave a Response

