Collection of Survey Results

Dee edit: Charizard and Keith’s post are scheduled for release within a few days. So, our writers can make posts for the weekend and for next week. Please don’t publish anything yet unless it is necessary to sync with the dates you are referring to in your posts! We have enough for this week. 😉

June 13, 2011

Before I post about an entirely serious issue which will be the topic of my next post, I’d just like to show you guys another interesting piece of info gathered from the website! A few months ago, I added the Optional Bonus Question to the registry form found in the Members page.

Here’s what the bonus question asked:

How did you discover the CPUN?

About more than 1/3 of people who sign up to the alliance answer this question. Thanks to those who do! 🙂 I appreciate it and find it very helpful. Back in the days, I’d be really excited to read the answers to these questions just after one minute of publishing it to see if anyone had answered it yet. This time, it took me about two months to see the results all together. BUT, as always I find people’s opinions to be exciting to read and, well it’s great to know that there’s people out there willing to let us know what they think about us!

«Ðræτh1♦Τhè Θrîgïñæl Μr. Åwešœme», on February 20, 2011 at 6:15 PM said:

*Optional Bonus Question: How did you get discover the CPUN?
Read about it on CPAC. (Dee’s reason to be a legend.)

Pungy1234, on February 28, 2011 at 3:55 AM said:

Bonus: I was on Night Fury’s GFX and saw the banner

Jason3900, on March 11, 2011 at 5:59 AM said:

Optional Bonus Question: How did you discover the CPUN?
I found a link from a cp army

Amichael1, on March 19, 2011 at 9:55 AM said:

Optional Bonus Question: How did you discover the CPUN? Order 67, i was in it

Ree Roky, on March 21, 2011 at 6:14 PM said:

* Optional Bonus Question: How did you discover the CPUN?
Well friend told me.

ATM 23, on March 23, 2011 at 12:39 PM said:

How did you discover the CPUN?: Nachos site back in 2009.

Keith*Brainstormer*Funkynorn Jr.*, on March 25, 2011 at 12:17 PM said:

Bonus: I have seen it back and forth for awhile while in armies. But I didn’t get active on it till the past month.

Brandonjja, on April 9, 2011 at 8:41 AM said:

How Did You Find CPUN: The other army I was in join CPUN so I knew about it.

weatherboy1, on April 11, 2011 at 7:53 AM said:

I discovered the site during a short civil war crisis

cheesearmyca, on May 26, 2011 at 5:43 AM said:

How did you discover the CPUN?
It was mentioned in an SMAC post so I googled it.

pumpnike, on May 28, 2011 at 8:31 AM said:

How did you discover CPUN?
My friend was talking about it on chat, so I decided to find out about it.

Rawkinman, on June 7, 2011 at 2:53 AM said:

While browsing for army nations, trying to be a minister of some sort, in 2009. I left CP Armies but I came back.

Judging by these answers, we can see that we are really a legitimate subject to be talked about in all corners of the CP Army World. Or are we? I’ve been here for some time but don’t get me wrong. I’m not that sort of guy who’s already used to the popularity. I am just as happy as you are to read about these comments though the more popular people won’t be as much.  I still have the heart of a young, enthusiastic noob in CP Warfare. :mrgreen: The fact that people talk about us in chat, and that those who overhear the conversation take their time to actually search about us is just cool! 😀 These are only a few (there are more!), but like I said – only about 1/3 or 30%of the people who join the CPUN answer the question. Meaning we have a lot of armies joining the CPUN all the time, so don’t judge the number of people who join us by the number of people presented here.

Thanks to all who have been supporting us this year and in the past months.

I’d like to extend my late gratitude to those who have posted about us on other sites (if you are reading this) especially SMAC. I plan to make a partnership with them very soon. Whenever SMAC posts about us, there are the occasional critics. I like reading their comments. Yes, the CPUN does have some downs and now I plan to improve that. I’ve only recently read some of the comments. My reflection on those comments and the actions we as an alliance may take to improve ourselves will be focused upon in the next post. We have a lot of things to bring up again as an alliance. To get the idea of what I’ll be posting about, ask yourselves the following question: ‘Why would an army join an alliance who is quite weak in terms of man-power?’ 😐

As for the promotional ideas, I’m going to need your help to make us worthy enough to be advertised again. We’re going to have banners ready. I appreciate the work you’re doing in helping sites advertise us Keith. 😉 We need more people on the staff. I have started removing some recently. Their posts shall be missed. Shimmy, you and Char are still the most experienced in CPUN news posting. Shimmy will be in charge of the News staff and I will be putting Charizard up along with him as time goes by. You have the freedom to create an applications post and recruit good writers. I’ll be in charge of looking for people who post mainly about the stuff. Oh, and thanks to Super Pal of the CPFBI 2G for showing me the link to www.stripemania.com! It helped me create the new CPUN BG. It can still be improved. Thanks again Super Pal, you’re a great pal. 😉

Goodluck to us all this week. Have a great one! 😀

-Dee

Always move forward. Going straight will get you nowhere.

P.S. When making a comment, you can now Log In directly on the page or post you are commenting on by clicking Log In (WordPress) below the chatbox. You will be logged in and won’t even have to be linked to all sorts of places like the seprate WordPress Login page and the Dashboard. This saves so much time! 😀

6 Responses

  1. First and are there any vacancies in any sort of ministry? 🙂

  2. Your welcome! Thanks for the credit!

  3. I found CPUN from a land grant that ACP gave CPUN back in Summer 2008.

  4. Very interesting.

  5. i prefer stripegenerator.com

  6. How did I discover CPUN? I came and it got all over my keyboard and it spelled CPUN on Google so I clicked enter (after cleaning it) and found the site.

Leave a Response

