An Upcoming General Assembly

June 8, 2011

 

First, I’d like everyone to hold hands as we say together in chorus: ‘Thank you WordPress for the new layout and improvements!‘. 😀

This is just a small teaser post about an upcoming General Assembly. I don’t have much plans but recently, I’ve added some people to the site and plan to continue to scout for more people. We need a constant addition and removal of authors and editors if we want to keep a good flow.

I’d love to add you Charizard, but I don’t even know if that’s really you. Even if it is you, you’ve completely changed your personality – making it harder for me to add you to the site.

As for this, Snickers person – who is it? Please tell us about any of your needs and the community will be glad to give advice and help out.

Hmm, what else? Well, I’d like to keep the ‘Promotional Ideas!‘ posts up for a few more days as it is helpful. I’d like to say sorry for not being active. I am usually that way after long periods of absence. Last week was the end of my exams and, as usual, I needed time to get active on here again. Please note though, that I would NEVER leave this website without saying a proper goodbye, or at least say that I’m leaving. So to those who trust in me and await for my return when I would suddenly disappear, you’re doing the right thing – for I’d never leave the site just like that. 😉 *thumbs up*

Superpal, nice try at the background but would you be able to tweak into something a little more neutral and dark so as to emphasize the blog page itself? The concept’s there though. Just a little color tweaking. 😄

That’s all for me right now. Yes Dee, what’s with the small posts? Let’s just say I’m less inspired than our writers of today are – nowadays. :mrgreen:

Ok, this new WordPress layout is slowing down my PC. 😐

Continue the great work!

-Dee

Always move forward. Going straight will get you nowhere.

 

 

18 Responses

  1. 1st 😆

    Some things have been going on with some guy in CPR and ST, its a little crazy and weird at the same time..

    -Gostt

  2. Dee I have to be honest, were stuggling, we don’t have the same posting staff and the same number of posts or the same amount of words in a post, recently and I know you don’t mind but the posts have been about 100 words, mine were at least 500, and there is nearly nothing on here about news any more, our political side is really going well and we are bringing a lot of publicity here but this is not only a politics site, we need to make SOME news posts, that is why if you will let me, I would like to step in, for a month as head of all news on the site, just so I can bring in some new authors who actually post about battles and news, just so we can get active again. This is just my opinion, you get the final call.

    Thanks,
    Shimmy

  3. Hey, Mr Deedledoo, I’d like to submit the Robber Penguin Force to your union!

    1: Robber Penguin Force.
    2: Rawkinman (me), Reis 12 and Rsnail891.
    3: RPF.
    4: Dictatorship, when we get a server.
    5: 8/6/11.
    6: Rawkinman.

    • Ah wtf, no one add this Robber Penguin Force to the Nations. Their request has been declined due to ATM not liking them at all for certain reasons.

  4. Hey I’m the Director of a new CP army helping site called CPARZ (Club Penguin Army Request Zone) and I would like to be part of the staff!!!!!!

  5. The link to CPARZ is: http://clubpenguinarmyrequestzone.wordpress.com/

  6. I added new updates to promotional ideas in a new post. Also, yes, the background is good, but it should be a bit darker in places.

  7. I see now Gostt.. Please continue to report in.

    As for Shimmy, I don’t remember taking anyone off the site. I don’t plan on removing any active ones but I will take your advice and ADD more people to the news area. You are still in the staff, if I’m not mistaken.

    @Rawkinman Welcome!

    @Donaled Meissner I’d be glad to work with someone like you and an organization like yours. I hope we may share many desires!:)

    Thanks Keith.
    -Dee

  8. To The CPUN- I am sorry for my short absence from the CPUN recently. I have recently become RPF Temporary Leader for a little while along with being SPAAF Leader, GT Mod, UMA Mod, and now taking on the spot of a CW Mod. I also run a very successful real life video company. My own small absence is reminding me of those in 2009 who left without a goodbye and just went for the benefit of themselves and left CPUN back home. I will NOT do that. I can assure you that. In a matter of days, today maybe, I will put together about 5-6 posts and take charge going berserk to help the CPUN rise back up once again. I am also working on getting the CPUN banner on the RPF site since everyone loves our theme so they check it for no apparent reason.

    Also, I heard there’s some guy making really awesome posts daily at RPF. 😉

    -ATM 23

  9. Why would someone try to be me : l ? And I’m just going to be an author, which only gives me the ability to post, and edit them, can’t delete things but my own post.

    And for proof, I am on the Qater Viking site as an advisor where I was a former leader, I had to make a completely new WordPress account because someone suspended my account, now add me to the site I’ve been desperate : P

  10. So instead of white black?

  11. How’s this? https://clubpenguinunitednations.files.wordpress.com/2011/06/cpun-bg2.png

  12. It’s okay ATM. Continue the great job you’re doing! 😉 We’ll always be here to hang around with. 😛

    Charizard, which army were you in when you joined the CPUN?

  13. I’ll be sure to test it Super Pal.

  14. There. 😛 Almost. Maybe if you can lessen the intensity of the blue and brighten the black a little bit so it doesn’t look too much like a void. 😄

  15. The Defense of Club Penguin, I tried to get the army up and running, but failed and left and came back multiple times, I’m trying to get Ben to add me to the site, but he hasn’t responded : l

  16. @ Dee : As I obviously get it wrong time after time, why don’t you make one yourself? It’s very easy! Just go to http://www.stripemania.com/

  17. Wow. Ok, thanks Super Pal!

Leave a Response

