A Successful GA

April 24, 2011

Yep. This evening was quite an uplifting one. It’s just about Easter for everyone and we’re all ready to eat our eggs – after finding them at least. 😀

We had a packed chat and we were able to get through a few things. There were quite a lot of people AFK but enough that weren’t AF their Ks to help us plan the next event. We were also able to ask them the times they preferred for events. Most voted for evenings. Nevertheless, I’ll put a poll below this post. 😉

April General Assembly

April General Assembly

We have an event coming up and it’s called the Royal Rumble. Yep, the last one we had was last January with the victor being the Club Penguin Elite Marines then lead by Wyoskyguy and Gostt.

Royal Rumbles are a lot easier to handle than tournaments since the event all starts and ends in one day. It’s also quite easy to watch the flow of each army’s “lifebar” during the match as we can see who’s beginning to lose and who’s taking up the center of the game. They’re also very exciting. Be sure to get a ringside seat for this one. Spectators will have a seat at the CPUN Chatbox once again.
I might be taking people like Shimmy and ATM to help me organize this. People believe ATM should do the times. 😉 We’re going to need judges too. Wait for the post!

Aside from that, I received a few cries for help notably from Brandonjja, leader of the Penguin Republic of Club Penguin lead by Brandonjja and Jeffrey1999. They humbly requested that we give them a push. We’re going to schedule a mass recruiting next week for them. 😀

CPUN Recruiting Party (2008)

CPUN Recruiting Party (2008)

We also have a list of armies to be featured next week and the weeks to come. Don’t worry, I didn’t forget you. :mrgreen:

That’s all for me now. I believe we have posts coming up for you guys so stay tuned to the site! 😀 Happy Easter to all who believe and don’t believe!

-Dee

Always move forward. Going straight will get you nowhere.

P.S. Oh and here’s the poll!


12 Responses

  1. Cool, I made the first vote (evening).

  2. “People believe ATM should do the times” Well, *smirk Ok. Sorry I missed it. I was watching TV and forgot to look at the time.

  3. I was planning on coming but I got home at 4, went on GD chat, settled some war business and realized it was 6:38 penguin time.

  4. I think we were still talking at that time, that was only 15-20 minutes after I left.

  5. I’m makijg a post with one of the small ideas I’ve had in my head, you’ll see what it is.

  6. 6th PS: I was there. Dee, Boxes cant participate in the rumble depending on the times we got invited to a tournament before this sorry i couldent tell you during the GA

  7. Couldn’t be there is twas too late

  8. I cpuldn’t make it either as it was too late for me too. I read the times wrong and thought I could make it. Sorry!

  9. sorry couldnt make it

  10. Sorry, I couldnt make it because of Easter Weekend. It would be good if we could get a meeting in this week because I am off until Monday.

  11. I had spring break last week.

  12. Sorry, It was 10:00am Easter Sunday and I just got carried away until I realized two hours late.I’m really sorry.

Leave a Response

