The CPUN, What Are We?

CPUN Tourney post will be re-stickied at the end of Friday.

Please note this post was written on March 5, 2011.

Hello there, my fellow CPUN members and viewers of this post. I’ve been pretty good lately. Cewan, Term, Sky, and I are creating a new army called the ‘Penguin Empire’ so that’ll be cool. How have you all been?

Now to the point of this post. So I was looking at the comments as I do about 2 times a day and saw Kingjared’s latest comment.

Hey Guys, Now I know you think I went dark but im still very much active. Im pretty much on IW chat everyday so if im needed ask for me. Im rising up the ranks quickly in IW so I havent had time to check in. Though I temp. retired for one reason, because CPUN was becoming a newsite such as CPAC.Its true goal to help small armies was being overshadowed by the news put on here. Though us being a newsite did bring in a lot of new people it made me (A proud member of CPUN since 2008) very upset.So I shall return one day hopefully as 4ic,3ic,or 2ic of IW.

The bold print of his comment is what I am going to talk about. Recently, and I mean ever since about August ’10 we have been mainly a news site. From what I remember from Mid-’09, we didn’t post as much news as we do now. Does anyone remember when we had so many people, that wanted to give their opinion but put it in a edit? I was looking back in the Archives and saw what Mustang said in a edit. “ok, theres like20 people editin’ this when im trin to.” xD That makes me laugh cause we were so awesome and not so newsful (probably not a word) back then.

This may seem like a stupid post that you may have already known that we post pretty much only news these days. But the CPUN really is suppose to help small armies but we don’t really do that anymore. In the past few months it seems as though we have done nothing to help armies but post news. This tourney coming up that Shimmy is hosting does seem good for the CPUN in my opinion. Because we are actually coming into contact with the armies themselves, not there representatives.

I believe the best that we have been (as of my time here, Since March 2009) is in Mid-2009. That was with Playa, G98, Batin, Ktman, etc. Those were the days man. Playa and G98 were phenomonal at their jobs here in the CPUN. I don’t remember why these guys even left the CPUN. Playa is still around in GT but I don’t understand why he isn’t still here. Maybe we can bring these days of 2011 to become similiar to those days in Mid-2009 where we actually helped armies and made a difference. Maybe… maybe not.

“You write the story, Make it a good one, Change the game, Make it what you want it to be, Always, Fight The Good Fight” – Commando717 – Retirement Forever Speech

-ATM 23 RPF Warlord, CPUN Head Of Secratariat

“Some people wish it would happen, some people want it to happen, then some people make it happen”

7 Responses

  1. CPUN Tourney post will be re-stickied at the end of Friday.

    Please note this post was written on March 5, 2011.

  2. It saddens me to think of this as a news site, but the thing is, maybe that is good.

    I am not saying we are a news site, I am just saying what if we did do the news? What if we listed the new cheats of the new catalogs? What if we told the news of club penguin, literally what is going on in club penguin? Wouldn’t our site be better? This would be like the ultimate alliance site that you can actually stand being here, and with all those posts, we could probably get 1-5 posts a day as well as maybe 1,000-10,000 new hits each day! Reading this made me realize, we would be much better if we did have complete news, cheats updates, new stuff/parties in club penguin. Maybe we can help advertise each of our armies daily + the featured army in the sidebar. WE COULD BE THE SAVIOR OF SMALL ARMIES FROM DOING THIS!

    So I ask, would this make CPUN a better site?

  3. Should I make that comment a post later, I think I am getting somewhere?

  4. This site rly doesn’t seem like United Nations. However, it’s not a news site either. I really can’t tell what we are since we aren’t UN or News.

  5. Internet’s back. 😉

    I think it’s because small army alliances started becoming less ‘helpful’ since early 2010. News sites became popular with one of them stupidly trying to wage war on us.

    If you think about it, it’s the NEWS SITES that seem to act more like an army-promoting ‘alliance’. At least, they seem to be more likened to an alliance compared to us being likened to a news site. They promote armies. They have their Top 10s. They host tourneys. They can do even more than we can do. That’s just the ‘CPAC’ way of handling a newsite – which eventually became the standard for all copycats to come.

    Now, about the CPUN. For the first half of our existence, we copied everything in the UN relevant and helpful for use in CP Armies. Security Councils, Land Grants, Committees, General Assemblies, and dozens more. We still have some of those elements today. We’ve always been an alliance, and since 2010, we’ve only been babbling about what we are, what we are, and what we are.

    We’re a free organization. We can turn and adapt into anything necessary because we don’t like being put into a category by the major sources and being criticized for escaping the boundaries of what that particular category is supposed to be capable of doing.

    I’ve always believed that this organization a way for armies to get to know each other and to show every small army out there that feels alone and hopeless, that there are also other people that can help them out and have the same problems.

    I myself don’t know exactly what we are anymore. But I guess our name defines it.

  6. I think we should revise our laws. 🙂 Like how long people need to be active here to be able to join the staff. (If you all remember the constitution.)

    I’m scheduling a staff meeting. Post by me in a while. 😛

    -Dee

  7. I was starting to think of it this way.

    Popularity = covering majority of likingness
    Majority = better working advertisements
    Better working advertisements = small armies are happier

    Minority = impopularity
    Advertisements = useless

    Since the majority of likingness is covering all around stuff, I suggest it is time to update and hire some more dedicaded workers to help us with some news, like what you did with atm, jared, me, etc. with the groups of armies. We need certain people to cover certain armies, 2 people per army, each person gets about 5 armies (using this website: http://clubpenguinarmyadvertising.wordpress.com/ ). Anything of relevance could become a post. Due to many going-ons in club penguin, this may mean more than one post a day. When we reach this point this is where we act on alongside with small armies, adding to check out their army and possibly help or join them on our posts somewhere in a different color. But some people are also interested in cheats too, so someone alongside with me can help with the catalog cheats and stuff (or I should copy and paste from other sites and make sure I credit them).

    If we cover the majority, we WILL be helping small armies build. If we get to 1,000,000 we might even lead the small armies into an army revolution, where they can actually stand a chance against medium armies and possibly even large armies, when they will no longer need our help. And then we will be creating this cycle…

Leave a Response

