Back in time for the Show || Apologies || New Plans?

March 31, 2011

Greetings to all the members of our alliance. In case you’ve forgotten who I am – I am Mr Deedledoo. Everyone calls me Dee. I’ve been away for about a week and a half due to my midterm examinations. Studied hard. Now I’m back. 🙂

I don’t have much to say as of now since the reminder post for the battle on Saturday will be up and about in a few hours but I’d like to take the opportunity to welcome all our guests and visitors. To those who weren’t welcomed to the site since their arrival, welcome! Things have been quite messy in the past few days but if I didn’t assign people to take over the site while I was away, things would have been worse.

As you all probably know by now, the semi-final rounds of Shimmy’s Tournament hosted by the CPUN was post-poned to April 2, 2011. See this post for the details. Times were messed up in the March 26 original date for the battle thus messing up everything else. I would like to apologize on behalf of the staff for the inconvenience. I had tried contacting Shimmy on chat a few days before the exams to tell help him note down a few things but I was never able to go on chat long enough to find him since I had to study. The finals were meant to be this weekend. Anyways, I hope you all had time to prepare for the upcoming event. If you have to say something. If you are angry. Comment here. 😉

Next time, we should set up an organizing commitee for these sort of things. My next post will be a meeting post of the staff. The General Assembly for armies will be held later on this month. New ideas by myself will be presented both in the staff meeting and the General Assembly. Thank you to Red Kool who suggested a few things. I’d just like to say that we, as an alliance, make more sense to host a tournament than a news site. Also, it’s only been recently that we’ve featured news. But nonetheless, all these things have been useful.We also had a strong routine of having a post every two days. Our Calendar on the right sidebar would usually show 1 highlighted date and one none-clickable date alternately. You probably get what I mean. But yes, once again, thank you for reminding us of our true category – an alliance.

I’ve also noticed that some of our staff have been disappearing lately. With Pwner’s Banana Army dead, he might as well be dead himself (I’m still around Dee =P. I haven’t been as active as I’ve had some big tests. I will also be gone for next week because of more tests. I should be fine after that. -Pwn). Charizard58 is nowhere to be found. We’re going to have to scout for them and scout for new staff members. More info on that later.

I’m still glad to inform you that ATM23 is here to represent the RPF for us. Pwner for the Nachos. Mchappy for the ACP. As for GT, no one has really been a permanent representative since they merged to become the GT in 2009.

Still. I have many plans – more concerning what we need to do to make this alliance more like an alliance once again. Like the old, primitive days where we actually came in to help each other in wars. I am not revealing them all now, but the staff meeting should be a good time to tell our staff about it. The post about the staff meeting, like I said, will be posted next Monday.

That’s it for me. I wish everyone luck in the Semi-Finals! 😀 I’ll be watching – if I get the times right. 😛 :mrgreen:

About the issue concerning Rex’s brother telling everyone he’s dead.. 😐 There one case back in 2009 when a solder of the Green Guards of Club Penguin told us that their comrade 100thNinja died in real life. I made a huge post about it and sent a link to their post. Their site ended up getting comments from Person1233, Articsledder, Riotors, Flipper (if I remember correctly), and more paying their respects. That was the time when we had such active major army leaders in the alliance and constantly checked posts on this site. Nevertheless, we will try and help everyone willing in this alliance to become successful. In the end, 100thNinja came out (surprised about the comments too) saying it was all a joke. That’s a publicity stunt for you. 😆 When I find the post, I’ll link it here.

Oh and a last request for our staff! If you are able to edit pages, I’m gonna need help adding the newest Members to the Members page! Comment here if you helped! Thanks in advance.

Have an awesome weekend everyone. 😀

-Dee

Always move forward, going straight will get you nowhere.

ADVANCED HAPPY APRIL FOOLS DAY!

10 Responses

  1. I love the idea of a General Assembly and getting us back to how we used to be. We used to have major army leaders comment and even make posts here regularly. Well, nice post.

  2. By the way, my Cheats page is almost finished… I know I’m missing something but I can’t put my finger on it.

  3. I’m excited myself too. :p I believe it was aroun early 2010 that we lost the good success we witnessed here once.

    Also, I’ll review your Cheats page over the weekend Soccer. 😉

  4. Can I be an Author…?

  5. Thanks for clarifying Deedledoo! Haha glad to see ur back to get thibgs organized.

  6. What is the Legion btw?

  7. Oh look a comment

  8. Well, its good to see you alive Char.

  9. Oh, and I did a little bit of research and found the post from The Green Guard’s site http://ggofcp.wordpress.com/2009/06/28/very-devistated/

  10. Thank Charliem. 🙂

Leave a Response

