Signature Channel Applications

Dee edit: Unnecessary. I drafted your post Soc. It will be given it’s full time above all the posts like is should be in a couple of days. 🙂

Soccer793 edit: I stickied this cause I feel this is more important than my post.  😉

February 21, 2011

Mr Deedledoo

Mr Deedledoo

Hello there CPUN friends! I have exciting news. Yes. 😀 We all know the Legion is coming soon, the organized group of chosen CPUN armies that will be used for the good of all CPUN members, but we have more for you to wait for than you thought you dumbo! The idea of Signature Channels is finally being brought here! Before that, I would like to ask you how you’ve all been. As for me, I’ve been busy with school and checking out other sites other than CP related ones to fill up my evening time instead. I hope you all know me enough to know that I would never leave you guys to rot here.

So you might be asking, “What exactly are Signature Channels?”. If you have a better name, please suggest! :mrgreen:

Check out this CPA Central page. That’s their About page and if you look below right at the end of the actual page and before the beginning of the comments section, there’s a part where they explain “Special Posts“. Well, long before I saw that page I was already seeking a way to make all of your posts special. And I wanted to make the site even more exclusive and be able to shine the light on our staff members.

So basically, these channels are the Special Posts we have on the CPUN site. Right now, just about every active staff member makes a ‘Special Post’ so that means, we won’t have any regular posts unless someone applies here.

What do Signature Channel Authors get? Well, each will be having their own logo button GFX created and will be put on the sidebar later on. These buttons will be linked to any page you wish and will have your Channel’s name on it, and of course – your name! 🙂

An example? Let’s see. Imagine a shiny button showcased in a Text Widget entitled ‘Signature Channels’ on the right side bar saying ‘ATM’s Logbook‘. How about ‘Charizard’s Epic Posts‘? ‘Shimmy’s Top News‘? It’d be awesome and visitors will have a way to know what we offer here, who works here, and make their own ‘fanbase’ for a certain author. We can then hold polls every month asking our viewers which channel they like best! No one gets taken off our show though – so don’t worry. 😉

Well, APPLY HERE NOW for Signature Channel Authors! I would like to personally convince our experienced and active staff members on the site to sign up. If you’re just new here, please apply in the form below this one. 😛

<><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><

<><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><

CPUN SIGNATURE/FEATURED CHANNELS APPLICATION FORM

  • Your Name:
  • Specialities: Ex. ‘News’, ‘Army Tips’, ‘Advice’, ‘Tactics’, etc.
  • Desired Channel Name:
  • Past Work: (If any. It may be past work here in the CPUN or anywhere else)

CPUN WORKER APPLICATION FORM

  • Your Name:
  • Specialities: Ex. ‘News’, ‘Army Tips’, ‘Advice’, ‘Tactics’, etc.
  • Past Work: (If any. It may be past work here in the CPUN or anywhere else)
  • What do you believe a CPUN Worker needs to be a true CPUN Worker? The answer may come from anything.. Inspiration.. Observing the current workers here etc. The answer may be in nouns like ‘Helpful’ or ‘Cunning’. Try to make it nice. 😉

<><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><

<><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><

Well I guess it’s just that time when we can accept more workers but still remain the exclusiveness. How do we do that? Little by little, we’ll find out. Right now, the CPUN’s goal is TO BE EXCLUSIVE ENOUGH FOR ITS MEMBERS. All ideas and suggestions will be very appreciated. 🙂 All questions for me will be answered by me personally on this post so ask away!

Don’t be shy to apply. 😛

-Dee

Always move forward, going straight will get you nowhere.

CLICK HERE FOR TO SEE THE NEW MEMBERS PAGE! LAG FREE!

14 Responses

  1. 1. Soccer793
    2. CP news (not army news), parties, etc.
    3. Hmmmm ugh, I almost got leader in the RBS, and I’ve been on your site since December 2008, although I finally joined in July 2009.
    4. Willpower, to show ordinary CP members what is really happening in the CP/CP army world.

  2. Wait, I did the wrong form!

    3. Soccer793’s What is Going on in CP?

  3. Your Name: Shimmy222
    Specialities: A bit of everything
    Desired Channel Name: Shimmy’s Special Signature Posts.
    Past Work: CPUN, CPAE (I don’t like to dwell on this subject), CPSAC, CPSMAC, CPAHO, CPLAH, CPBC. All news websites, I think more but I can’t remember.

  4. I agree with Pedro! We should have the legion help recruit with CPUN Armies to get them stronger! Good idea Pedro!

  5. WHAT IS THE LEGION?

  6. Not sure
    Your Name: sky (Wyoskyguy)
    Specialities: Ex. ‘News’, ‘Army Tips’, ‘Advice’, ‘Tactics’, etc. Tactics, tips, aif
    Desired Channel Name: sky’s news
    Past Work: (If any. It may be past work here in the CPUN or anywhere else) leader of tons of nations. War on cp, cpsan, cpman, cpbc, I think that’s it.

  7. Guys… Can you please put this on CPUN site?
    It’s a speech I made…
    Personally as I was thinking today I realized something… Armies… They are ruining the fun of parties on Club Penguin… it’s making people start thinking power hungry and greed… They are more importantly ruining our Childhood . I personally think people should retire after a year or so of CP Army Warfare… It’ll help them enjoy… Just being a kid/child…

    I’ll finish the rest later

  8. * Your Name: King John
    * Specialities: Ex. ‘News’, ‘Army Tips’, ‘Advice’, ‘Tactics’, news.
    * Past Work: (If any. It may be past work here in the CPUN or anywhere else) well ive been a hacker reporter giving cp warfare the major updates.
    * What do you believe a CPUN Worker needs to be a true CPUN Worker? The answer may come from anything.. Inspiration.. Observing the current workers here etc. The answer may be in nouns like ‘Helpful’ or ‘Cunning’. Try to make it nice. 😉 they need to be kind helpful and give updates.

  9. Not bad John. It would seem you extremely busy. But that’s just me.

  10. Nice post

    • Shut the hell up and get out of here.

  11. Your Name: Pwn
    Specialities: A bit of everything
    Desired Channel Name: Who Pwnz? Pwn Pwnz!
    Past Work: CPUN

  12. •Your Name:
    Super Pal 3

    •Specialities: Ex. ‘News’, ‘Army Tips’, ‘Advice’, ‘Tactics’, etc
    Advice,News,
    .
    •Past Work: (If any. It may be past work here in the CPUN or anywhere else)
    CPFBI,GE,CPCC, others

    •What do you believe a CPUN Worker needs to be a true CPUN Worker?
    I think it needs to be someone that is honest, but can say the truth without it hurting anyone’s feelings… I also think it takes someone with a lot of free time so they can work on the site

    P.S is it free to work here? if it’s not cancel my application

  13. I would apply but I’m really busy with school.

Leave a Response

