Why are we here?

I have been pondering this question to myself, for a long time. Why are we really here?

Is it because we like to pretend we are soldiers and politicians?, or maybe we come here because we are lonely in the real world, many a person has confided in me that this process gives them comfort. Maybe you’re bullied at your school?. Some of us come here to inflict pain and hurt on others. Whereas other just come for the hell of it.

I ask you to think on this subject with the broadest ammount of vision possible. Club Penguin Armies are a rollercoaster ride, one minute your at the top of the world, the next your down in the gutter, to use as an example- Seanehawk,Former ACP Leader. He now spends his time trying to phish and hack into the ACP site. His story has been the subject of a lot of controversy, I for one do not think he deserved to be kicked out of his post.

Does Club Penguin actually help you in the long run? My Parents have told me I won’t get in to Oxford by sitting on a computer all day. ( For all Non-Europeans- Oxford University is the Best University in Europe). Maybe some of you don’t have great aspirations. I use language somewhat optimistically to describe what Club Penguin Armies have done for me. I’ve been around here for nearly 4 years, some of you may be thinking im a mentally depraved idiot who is ruining his life. This process has formulated great people, people with great political skill, such as Mr Deedledoo, Iceyfeet1234, Oagalthorp, Commando717 and countless others. I dont hesitate for one moment to think that these people will go on to great things. Personally I think that people who have known me from the day I joined Club Penguin Armies to now will see what I have gained. I used to be a noob, we all did. I would like to ask you to read the following posts and compare them.

http://acpclubpenguin.wordpress.com/2008/08/17/troop-diversion/ – Wrote by me in the IATW War

https://clubpenguinunitednations.wordpress.com/2010/09/10/the-truth-hurts/ – My opinion on a Mr Dryvit

Back to the original point of does Club Penguin help you in the long run. Well my answer to that would be yes, my spelling and grammar has improved over the years, my maturity has improved. In a certain sense one could say that it is a form of homework. I challenge you to take a look back at your life on here and think, have I really improved?, What is my purpose here?. This post wasn’t meant to be religious but maybe God does have a purpose for you and Club Penguin Armies are one step on the path.

I have more request of you, ask yourself, Why am I really Here?. I know why I’m here, but do you?. To people that ask, am I proud of what I have done in Club Penguin Armies, I say this to them – I dont regret one moment of it

I believe these famous words conclude Club Penguin Armies:

 You gotta know when to hold em, know when to fold em, know when to walk away, know when to run.

Thank You for reading this post, please comment your views. Constructive Criticisms please!

Your Friend Cas.

Minister of Foreign Affairs

16 Responses

  1. First, lol at the Kenny Rogers line from the song “The Gambler”.

    From the question Why are We Here, we can raise another question Why Do We Choose To Stay?

    I agree with you completely Cas. I do no regret being here. I feel hurt to see friends leave because they’re bored of us all. Not hurt as in that much but as in, well, it makes you ask yourself if you were worth it in that person’s life here.

    I remember my second year here when there was a lot of politics. The CPUN and CP Armies improved my Social Studies and History and Civics. Now it’s improved my grammar. Even my grandmother thinks I write great e-mails to her.

    This is one community that will always be unique anf worth looking back into. It’s a phenomena. A world created by people our age. A game in a game. We’ve done great.

    I’m here for friends. Not that I don’t have any in rl. Ask yourself.. becausw I have already asked myself – does the virtual world keep you from getting more successful in rl? Does rl keep you gettingnmore successful in the virtual world. I’m only a CPUN leader and ACP Brig Gen now – if I let go of my rl, I’d probably be better. But I’m also in my class’s Top 10 and a friend of many in school – would I score a higher position and grade and even more friends if I let go of this world?

    Right now I’m at the most center where I can’t move forward in both worlds. Just plain average in both. Doing well in both. But I could do better if I left one. 😛 But for now, since things are good and balanced, I’ll stick around.

    Another interesting post. Thanks Cas! 😀

  2. My pleasure Dee

  3. The thing that holds most of us back is wanting to be more successful in CP Armies.Most people after a few months they see they are getting nowhere and there out the door.I have been here since 2008 so maybe 2012-2013 I will retire.I have made so many good friends Dee,Soccer,321Fishpops,and Artic that it is hard to leave.I think for most people CP armies fills in friends that you lost.I joined in 2nd grade after moving schools and I was very sad.I have made friends at my new schools but it is still hard because you have been with a group of people since you were 5 years old.

  4. I got fired from IW for imposternating a legend XD.

  5. One of the best posts I’ve seen.

  6. I’m here for a better experience. My parents never say anything about me not getting into Princeton because of this (for those of you who aren’t American, Princeton is the best university in the US, although my parents say in the world, but I’m not so sure that I live 45 minutes away from the worlds best university). If anything, this isn’t dumbing me down, but hey, I’m only 12, but in this place I know Dee is older than me but I still feel like he would be a friend of mine that I would find at school. It is very hard to judge here. I have big plans when I get into highschool (it feels so far, but it is closer than it is).

  7. Woops, I put certain parts of my comment after they were supposed to be.

  8. @Kingjared, I’m in the 7th grade and you said you were with a group of people since you were 5. In my school, you only knew your classmates and ONLY your classmates and guess what, I only remember distinctly 4 of them since I was 5. 2 of them are still in my classes and I’m not even sure if they count me as their friend. So when I was 5, I only knew 20 other kids. Each year I got more and more but others I forgot. The other day I was walking from Gym to Science, and I decided I know everyone in my grade so I am going to name everyone I walk past in the hall and I would quit when I didn’t know. Guess how many I got “1.” I kept trying again and again and realized that I only know less than half of my grade. In my town, there are 6 schools: Speci.Ed.Pre-K (weird hugh?) – 1st grade, 2 schools that are 2-4, 5-6, 7-8, 9-12. 5th grade is probably the grade that I met the most new people, why? because that is the year where the kids adjust to a 9-period schedule and when the 2 schools that were 2-4 joined together. Its not that big of a loss because they were probably going to drift apart anyways.

  9. Just so you know, noob and newbie are different, so I wouldn’t qualify as noob but I wouldd a newbie at some point.

  10. Haha I was definitely a noob when I first started out. I was in IW for a time and gained valuable experience. Then I went into the Aqua Warriors and became an automatic Adviser for my (at the time) impressive graphic skills and puppy dog loyalty. Then I matured through time, getting hacked, making and losing friends, and my introduction to Gimp. I have been hanging around the CP Army world for nearly 4 years now. I look back and it seems like only a few weeks. I can’t imagine starting 4 years ago! But here I am. Retired AW Leader and current Adviser, former FGR Co-Leader, former IW Head General, former many other things, and current CPUN contributor. I am proud of everything that I have done and highly value everything I have learned. Compared to my friends, I am a computer super genius and very artistically talented. I have also learned many lessons in trust and friendship. I know that will be valuable in my life.

    Very insightful post Cas. 🙂

  11. Dang it man, I was gonna make a post like this but was too lazy. xD

    But this was a very great post I must say. I was actually planning on retiring from CP Warfare last March but I stayed because of all of the freinds I have. I think a lot of people are here for the fun of it. It is fun to meet people from all around the world, talk on Xat and all that. Lots of our parents say sitting on Xat chats and going on CP all day won’t get us anywhere. But the thing is, we are just kids. This generation in the world is all about computers. These days 12 year olds have more computer experience than there parents. When I told my Dad that people were doxing and hacking certain armies and people he didn’t believe me. It is amazing to think that kids can hack.

    “The thing that holds most of us back is wanting to be more successful in CP Armies.” – Kingjared
    Exactly. The goal for everyone in CP Warfare is to become leader of the army they are in or get into the “Top 10”. Everyone wants attention. The people who want all that attention don’t get enough attention in real life.

    I mean we have 17 year olds here. Thats almost the age of an adult. Sooner or later we are going to have to leave this behind someday. There are some people here who have the dream of going to big colleges and becoming big sports stars. We all need to build up the courage to let this go. Having friends in real life are better than freinds you have never seen before.

    When I’m at home and need something to do the options are watch TV, go on the computer, play basketball, or play video games. I go on Xat chats when nothing is on TV, my basketball hoop fell over and I have to wait for my dad to come home to pick it up or all of the basketballs went on the roof, or I don’t feel like playing video games.

    “Some people want it to happen, some people wish it would happen, then some people make it happen”

  12. To true Atm, and Aan, I am just like you, compared to my friends, I’m a computer geek, I may not be as good as you in making GFX, but i’m working my way up there, I enjoy being here, I got friends here, my parents say I’m obsessed, but addicted is a better word. Like I said, I enjoy being w/ fake friends, whom I think Ik all the ages of.

    -Sky

  13. Fake friends Sky? -.- whats that suppose to mean?

  14. Friends that I don’t know in real.

    In other news, The Elites are back, in there 5th Gen.

    Elites Gen 5 is lead by Cas,Trick and Motojohn

    elitesofcp.com

  15. The BEST POST IN HISTORY.

    p.s Trust Cas to weave god into his posts 🙂

  16. Awesome Post :mrgreen:

Leave a Response

