Grammar and Posting

Hello Everybody! This is ATM 23, RPF Major General, GT Republican Source, MFW Captain General, and your very own CPUN Justice! I am making this post to talk about what is allowed when posting for the newer authors. Say hello to our new authors Chumpo, Marcus, and I believe Pwn was added a little before too!!! 😀

So, recently we’ve had a lot of posts. Example:

So I thought I should go over some posting rules. First, I will go over grammar.

Grammar

All of the posts here at the CPUN blog should be well written. They need to make sense, have periods and good puncuations, and capital letters, and at least try to spell them right.

Example:

Wrong Way:

i need some peeople to hepl me for tourneament tommorrow acp and uma ok thx

Right Way:

I need some people to help me with the tournament tomorrow with the ACP and UMA. Thank You.

So, I think you get the point. We can’t talk like we’re on a Xat chat here. We need to look civilzed. I don’t mean you need to make it look perfect. Just make it look good. Not like we are full of noobs. xD

Posting

Now we’re on to posting. Recently we’ve been getting a lot of posts. And I mean about 3-4 in one day. I’m not saying everyday, but we have this problem a lot. Please think before you post. Think of these questions before you publish or write your post.

  • Has this already been posted about?
  • Do I have permission to do this?
  • Could this be a comment instead? (I mean if its under 6-7 lines it doesn’t need a post for it)
  • Does my post look good enough to be posted on this legendary site? (Grammar, Puncuation, as seen above)

“Never post over another post unless it is one day old or it has at least 5 comments” – Dee

He might have said 10 comments but I can’t find the actual post so yeah. xD The reason for this is so our viewers can get a chance to read all of our posts. Usually, people will only read the first post and not scroll down. If we follow everything in this post, we can make the site look better! 😀 Thats all! Cya!

-ATM 23 RPF Major General, GT Republican Source, MFW Captain General, CPUN Justice, Pirates

12 Responses

  1. You have a lot of ranks,but nor more than me.

  2. Welcome, new authors!
    Someone posted a post about grammar, too sometime ago. I forgot who, though.

  3. I was added back in December, taken off, and then put back on recently.

  4. Thanks for this post Atm. 🙂

    Well, we need jobs for you guys. In my next post, I’ll be doing the ‘Check-up/Active Count Day’. We’ll have all Division Heads check on their Divisions and comment on my post which armies aren’t active anymore. This will work well. 😀

    About time we had some good briefing Atm. 😉

  5. Yeah, we need some well written Posts.

  6. A grammar post???? Pretty shallow if you ask me.

    • Have you seen our most recent posts? xD

  7. I know but still shallow.

    • But I didn’t ask of your opinion on the post.

  8. It’s not my fault I started the ideas trend I just posted it as my first post, but I do agree with this post

  9. Only in my maind

    OKEJ:
    ascext
    …yeah!

  10. I’m hope

    OKEJ:
    Kneect
    …yeah!

Leave a Response

