Oppurtunity to Join the CPUN/Other things

December 24, 2009

 

It’s the day before Christmas, and Dee is here to post! Since Cas and Flipper’s plan.. or Cas’s plan and Flipper’s plan.. is still being briefed or something, I’ll just take this oppurtunity to post some urgent things.

Well, I’m still here in our hotel in Indonesia without a home or a full internet access so I can’t get on as much as I used to. I’d better wait for our shipment to arrive. I checked on you guys while I was away and I noticed something. We haven’t planned a Christmas Party!

Since it’s too late for one, I’ll just greet you all a Merry Christmas. 😀

Merry Christmas!

This is the Club Penguin United Nations but so far, there has been little unity in our community. In the recent posts about plans, tons of people volunteered to join the CPUN. We’ve ignored the most of them and I’m giving them an oppurtunity to join the CPUN. WE NEED MORE STAFF. Remember how much we got done and finished, how many armies we helped and guided, and how much progress and recognition each and everyone of us got during the summer? Some of you may think they never got recognized but no! Everyone in the CPUN was recognized inside the community – if not in the whole CP Army World..

TO WHOEVER WANTS A POSITION IN THE CPUN, COMMENT HERE!

Don’t think that they have to be active for forty days before joining because that policy is for editorship and access. We’re just going to need people to be active here and use the positions.

I also wanted to say hello to Unicow, Batintrenche, and some old CPUN members who came to visit or re-join. Glad to see you guys.

I noticed someone volunteer for site checker and page updater. I just can’t remember who they were. I think it was Houndy and someone else but I forgot who else.

I’m also going to make another suggestion for CPUN Member rights/Penguin Rights:

Posts are open to everyone. Anyone can defy anything said in a post which he believes should truly be denied.

This means that posts are always just open for you to comment on! For example, I may have mistakenly said it was Houndy who volunteered for a position. If it wasn’t Houndy but it was you, you can comment and tell me. This right also goes for volunteering and other ways of correcting mistakes on posts. It is your right to tell us if something in our posts are right or wrong. 🙂

Well, now all we have to do is wait for people to comment and for those who want to volunteer for a position. Please state the position you want and your CP Name and expertise.

Here’s one more thing I needed to clarify: If Cas and Flipper’s plan are different, what is Cas’s plan? Cas is an ACP Legend and I’ve known for some time and a few months ago, another friend of ours – Flipper, suggested a plan for the CPUN. I promoted this plan and made posts about it crediting Flipper in the end. Soon, Flipper and Cas started negotiating about what I thought was the same plan. Now, suddenly, they are both against each other. I know this is Flipper’s plan. I don’t think Cas has ever tried saying with his own words that he made the plan except for other signs like the poll he made.

So, volunteer now! We need your help. Maybe we could get the newer armies active before Flipper and Cas’s plan is put into action so we can have some good fun.

 

Merry Christmas everyone! 😉

-Dee

 

P.S. Notice that if you type Panfu vs Club Penguin in Google, the first result is our post of Panfu vs Club Penguin in this website! It was first posted in 2008 by Color Peng and re-posted by Aan10 in 2009. Ever since 2008, it’s been getting more and more comments (in case you haven’t noticed or you just ignore it). If you look at the dashboard, we get probably 1/3 of our hits thanks to people who search for Panfu vs Club Penguin in Google and probably even other search engines! Debates have been going on and on in that post and I declare it one of our most Successful Posts of All Time. 😉

14 Responses

  1. 1st! I can be a reporter for small army wars.

  2. Merry Christmas Dee! BTW, we also forgot CPUN awards.

  3. Merry Christmas Dee! =3

  4. i said page updater

  5. I said Site Checker 😀

  6. Can i please be reporter? I can report stuff about armies that arent MAJOR events but medium events.

  7. I’ll be noting you guys down. Enjoy your Christmas everybody and be with your families for as long as you want. 😉

    Merry Christmas!

    -Dee

  8. Merry X mas everyone!

  9. Hi, my name is Monsterfully! I’m a Lt. General in the ACP. On chat, Batin said I could be apart of the team, but before he could add me, he logged off. I come onto this site every other day. My wordpress email is llyrng@gmail.com

  10. I’d love to be member of the CPUN. I need somewhere to get out my reasonably arguable opinions >.<

  11. Merry Christmas Dee! And to everyone!

  12. Merry Xmas Dee. 😉

  13. Hey, you guys who want to join or be a part of this site, please let us know by commenting! Please let your army join too. 🙂

  14. Wow! I had no clue that Panfu vs Club Penguin was that huge! Maybe I should start writing that on websites to get more hits :mrgreen:

Leave a Response

