January Elections and Positions Available

Dee edit: Welcome back G9. Well, I don’t think we should replace Ktman until he retires. I’ll retire when he retires so add in the position for Secretary General. I might want to have two to replace me. Or even three. I’ll put in the regulations for the positions soon. But for the mean time, we need to get up from here. I just don’t know how to start. Maybe with a meeting? I’ll just edit a few stuff on the post if it’s okay with you G98.

I have planned elections for January 2010 for the following positions: Senators and the Prime Minister of the CPUN. Since Ktman has moved on in his career, we should elect a new Prime Minster. The other positions available are:

  • Minister of War and Defense – Benu2 Who has sadly departed from our community.. (in charge of wars, practice battles,)
  • Secretary of the Ministry of War and Defense* (as a assistant to the Minister of Defense)
  • Minister of Communications (in charge of Chat,Blog, and other systems of communications belonging to the CPUN)
  • Minister of International Cooperation (helps ties bonds, and negotiates things with member armies)
  • Speaker of the Senate*(Leads the Senate, and it’s meetings)
  • Senators*(votes on important bills, in the senate, voted on every 6 months)

* = Records are in the Hall of Fame page

P.S., I approve the position of MinCom. This will be great help to Atm23 who is the Minister of Foreign Affairs. We should merge the ministries. 😉

If you would like to become any of these positions, please fill out this form:

Name:______________

Are you an active member of the CPUN?:  Yes/No

Do you have a government position already?: Yes/No

How long have you been in the CPUN?_____________days/weeks/months/years

Why would you qualify as your desired position?:__________________________________

________________________________________________________________________

________________________________________________________________________

The information on this application must be real, or the applicant may be charged with fraud.

Thank you, G98

20 Responses

  1. Flipper 😛

    Yes

    Yes, I think I am a Justice

    I’m not sure.

    I would qualify well for the position I am given, because I am friendly, I can make deals with other people, I am well respected (Well at least I think that xD), and I am also friends with just about everyone in CPUN. I don’t mind my position, but I would like to run for Secretary General. Thanks for considering me, Bai.

  2. I agree with Dee, and when I reitre is going to be soon anyway, the first of this January.

  3. That’s like freakaziodish, you commented 3 minutes after my comment….

  4. Descriptions please? What do they do?

  5. Name:vio789______________

    Are you an active member of the CPUN?: /No

    Do you have a government position already?: Yes

    How long have you been in the CPUN?________a few months maybe_____days/weeks/months/years

    Why would you qualify as your desired position?:I work well with people and i like to help people out.__________________________________

    ________________________________________________________________________

    ________________________________________________________________________

    The information on this application must be real, or the applicant may be charged with fraud.

    Thank you, G98

  6. The Right Honourable Ambassador Casius

    Yes

    Ambassador.

    I would be a great prime minister because i know how to handle situations and im very qualified. I would make good negotiations with any army that came to CPUN for help.

  7. Well, the Prime Minister position is not available for a few months, I have been active here for more than a year, so I suggest we have two leaders, Secretary General and the Prime Minister. I would like to run for Prime Minister, and give the Chief Justice position to someone else, when elections happen.

  8. I would like Secretary General, as I stated in my 1st comment. *SMIRK*

    • Well I think you’ll need to train a bit more in the CPUN right before you become Secretary General.. which is my position right now. 😉

  9. Then GP is the Head of Secretariat…., not Dee.

  10. Name: Gjhdhgfgkutf.

    Are you an active member of the CPUN?: Yes.

    Do you have a government position already?: I don’t know.

    How long have you been in the CPUN? About 1 Month.

    Why would you qualify as your desired position?: I would like to sign up as a Speaker of the senate because of my splenid speaking skills, and because most of the people i talk to get my point. I can also provide in-depth analysis or just an overview of any desired subject, and lastly, i can take any question, opinion or advice.

  11. Well, I suggest you start with a light position, such as a senator, or a Advisor.

  12. As I said in a speech a few months ago :A message to all penguins new to the CPUN, please don’t put yourself to the highest possible position in our gov’t hierarchy. We don’t go from Citizen to Minister in one week. We grow, like a plant, it goes through stages, not just let’s grow in one second. My advice to start off in the low positions and then, when someone thinks the time is right , you’ll be promoted.

  13. Ok, good gjhdhgfgkutf , we will put you in that position, I might need to replace the Minister of Internal Affairs, I haven’t heard from him in many weeks.

  14. im an ambassored! well uh, i think i am ^-^
    Ps: i rlly dont want to be Secretary General (just to tell u Dee)

  15. MY QUESTION!!! Can someone answer it so I can ask for a spot if I like it!?^^^^^^^^^^^^

    Descriptions please? What do they do?

  16. For the Ministry of Communications. They are also in charge of CPUNTV. And I thought Minister of Communications was you G98.

  17. And Dee, don’t make me Secretary General (if you were thinking of it, you probably weren’t, but just in case). I’ll probably just mkae CPUN fall like I did with SPAAF. I’m a loser when it comes to leading like an army or CPUN. 😦

  18. 😦 That means Dee will retire on Jan 1. 😦

  19. Well, I think I’d make a great Prime Minister of Secretary General because:
    I’ve been here for more than one year now, and I have a very successful CP army career. I think I will try to lead the CPUN in a good way, and make it better. If I become the PM or SG, I will be a fair, kind person. And I will help the CPUN in many ways.
    -g98

Leave a Response

