Developing something new

ATM Edit: If we choose new edit colors, can mine be the same as before. Which would be Dark Red. Like the one I’m using now. And I want to talk to Dee about another operation that could be put to the test. We need to have more excitement than just tornaments every week.

Flipper: Oops, sorry. I call red now Kj has retired! 😛

Dee edit: Yes, it is your idea Flipper 😉 . I mentioned you below. I believe you should take a head position for it.

Flipper: This is my idea isn’t it?… If it is can I like be one of the heads of the operation if we put it into place?

October 24, 2009

Hey guys. It’s Dee here again. I’m going to tell you guys the new project we’ve been development and later on. I’ll ask for your ideas (again).

Godplayer’s Operation Mile had a firm goal. I’m sure everyone would want war but I wouldn’t do it in that way – using the Club Penguin United Nations for something else. So we thought of a different name and a different community to go under and continue that goal that Player made. It was sorta changed but we did have a good idea.

A sort of tournament you’d see in cartoons. Like those type of tournys that will just suddenly appear out of nowhere. Like an intergalactic tourny. This organization will organize tournaments that will be on-going. Weekly tournaments if possible. It’s more of like a game – to see who’s the strongest of the strong. This will give the chance for armies to test their strength against others and be discovered by the CP Army World. I wanted to give this chance to all those who joined the CPUN but it was harder than it looked. With this organization, we can organize battles and tournaments that will give armies of today, something to fight for.

Basic points for this development:

  • A new website (remember – it is a completely different organization but will be hosted and sponsored by us)
  • Open registration – instead of having people to put official forms into a page (ex. Our Nations page), we can have them comment on the official post of the tournament which will be calling the OTP or the Official Tournament Post which will be stickied until the day of the tourny. Those who wish to participate can just comment on the post and will not be forced to cooperate like what we do here.
  • Teams – There will be a blue team and a red team. Those who participate must wear either of the color but leave their trademark/best piece of clothing on. Ex. Vikings Blue. They need to wear blue clothings (maybe from the Sports Shop) but leave their Viking hats on as a their trademark. We’ll discuss this more later on.
  • Servers – We’re going to need a server or two to host these tournaments.
  • Organizing Commitee – We’ll need the staff. I wouldn’t be the head of this organization. Maybe Flipper will. I may the advisor though or somone lower than that.
  • Prizes/Achievements – We’ll still think of that. Championships, longest reigning champions, recognition, etc.

What do you guys think? The only goal I can think of is..

Give penguins something to fight for

This modern age of CP Warfare has brought us into a time of organized peace and prosperity but maybe we need to have a few clashes of armor around here. As you can see, the Nations page is closed and we’re not progressing much. We’re on hiatus. I’ll be erasing all the members in the Nations page.

I won’t erase those who’s leaders/representatives comment here – and of course, those whom I know that are still here. 😉

Like the idea? Not yet? Comment now!

P.S. – Those who were removed from the board, please comment here so I can put back your users. Thanks. I’m also currently trying to build up an army. Can anyone give me a good site where I can make a good banner – aside from Microsoft’s Paint? -.- Thanks.

10 Responses

  1. This is practically my idea, give me some credit at least!

  2. Calm down Flipper.. I just revised your post below. O_O

    Yep, it’s Flipper’s idea. I thank him for it and that’s why I suggested him as one of the heads. Also.. I’m getting old for this stuff. 😉

  3. kk add me as author wwehardywwf@yahoo.com is my email

    Also small armies might wanna join a tournament im holding
    deltaarmyofcp.wordpress.com

  4. Comment.

  5. Moo

  6. That sounds like a good idea Dee. I won’t enter SPAAF because we are pretty much dead. But don’t we need judges for the tournaments? If we do can I be one!? And I know a good site to make a banner paint.net And since you building an army can I might join it. Since SPAAF is dead I don’t have a place to go. My other choice would be join ACP and be active and try to become leader someday.

    Dee: Sure you can join me Atm. And yup, we’ll discuss more on this soon!

  7. I still have my dying army.

    Dee: How many of you are left there?

  8. Dee, if ur makin an army can u tell me the url?

    Btw: a rlly good site to use for painting on the internet is Artweaver!

  9. propane propane

  10. Dee, I have only me and speed and my army and deet joined but never made another comment.

Leave a Response

