CPUN Changes? And maybe some new Goals

Ads edit: Dee you are now the new MFW Advisor! Congratz and guess who made you advisor 😉

Flipper Edit: Hola I’m Flipper. The representative of GW. In a comment I said I would promise to do the nations page if I was added to the site. I was added, and I have just finished the nations page. Everyone army that applied to join the CPUN is now on the nations page. I don’t have an editing color, so I hope I can get one soon.

GP Edit >>> I added a few rules. 🙂

August 27, 2009

Greetings guys.. well it’s finally the weekend for me and I’ll be able to post. I like the flow of the posts we make nowadays because there are usually lots of people commenting and discussing in each. I want to thank those who participate in the discussions and for those who make the posts. Thank you. 😉

Anyway, yes, lately I myself have been PCed on some chats and asking, “Hey, you’re Dee. You created the CPUN! I jsut wanted to say something..”. Well, then they tell me they think the CPUN might be turning out to be a little different than everyone imagined. Okay, I knew that in some period of time, people will start realizing that it’s different now. I knew already that there were some people a long time ago that thought the same thing. So we’re going to ‘renew’ our policies, and rules, and goals, and anything else.

Here are a couple and one of my personal ideas. Notice: These haven’t been officially made yet so tell me what you guys think 😉 :

  • All armies in the CPUN may have war against each other. (We may add some sort of condition here meaning, all armies can have war if… – the condition is for you guys to think of.)
  • Some armies may want to solve a problem against another army through war. We will allow that. IF the army wants to settle it in a different way such as asking help from the CPUN, that’s when we will be able to use the old Supreme Council again. This works for small armies that want to settle a war with the enemy army who is bigger than them because they know they may not stand a chance. We have to think about this rule because then, some people wouldn’t have the pleasure of destroy small armies for fun. Besides.. where will the privilege of working hard to become a large army go? So we have to think about this.
  • When asked for aid, the CPUN Council we be required to check the size, status, and competence of all armies participating. Then, the member will take their vote on whether or not the CPUN will assist. It is necessary that this is done a few days prior to the war.
  • If an army that has pleaded for assistance has trouble proving they won a battle, the CPUN is allowed (not required) to step in and make valid arguments.

I want you guys to make one or two policies that you think will do good for the CPUN Members, and most importantly, do good for you.

Once you all submit your ideas, we’ll look over them and maybe I’ll need the help of G98 for the publishing of these rules soon. The later post will be about the chosen rules that we would have had accepted by then. Goodluck and think hard! 😀

-Dee

10 Responses

  1. Nice post

  2. Oh and Dee you are the new MFW Advisor!

  3. all armies can have war if it is for a reason other than “cause I feel like it”.

  4. Thanks for adding me to the site

  5. lol i meet soccer on CP!! and I have problem with the first rule of GP’s. Wouldn’t that take WAY to long? By the time we chose the war will be over and won or lost!

    This is why I said prior to the battle 😉

  6. Here is my condition to “All armies in the CPUN may have war against each other” Armies can have war if the case is too rough to be handled in CPUN court or in any peaceful way.

    PS Sorry haven’t been active awhile, my cousins left today and I’ve been crying rivers or tears. 😦

    -g98

  7. Two of my policies is that,

    If a CPUN army member is attacked during server patrols, the army is allowed to plea for reinforcements if needed.

    If a CPUN representative may not be able to complete his or her term, he or she can choose an acting president or resign fully and pass the position on to another person.

  8. I also think we should put more rights to the people posting. It’s okay to post an opinion about anything. No one can delete someone else’s post without my permission 😉 because that will result to people getting tired of the CPUN. Also, it’s the right for people to have their opinions. If the opinion is too biased, other people have the right to comment on the post and defend themselves! 🙂

    Thank you Ads and MFW! 😀

    -Dee

  9. MFW is pretty cool but need more events

  10. Armies cannot have war over a CPUN server. In the real UN the land is shared by every country in it.

Leave a Response

