Shutting down the CPUN?

Dee edit: I’ll think about it. Everyone can admit they’re getting lazy working in the CPUN. Yea well it was fun while it lasted. Thanks for all that Jedi but the sad thing is, I wanted the CPUN to make up something for itself and not always be given a chance just because we were going down. We never wanted to be a disturbance in your issues or anybody else’s. WordPress is making a cool new theme and it’ll be out son. Maybe I could apply it to this blog or another..

Godplaya Edit:

Dee, I see what you mean. Maybe now that you think that CPUN should shut down, you should consider going to an army like IW or UMA and join. Both of them are in the “Reconstruction Era”, and if you play a big role now, you’ll play a big role when they shine again. Nice working with you Dee, hope to see ya soon.

Godplaya

You may be surpised about the title of the post but let’s discuss it.

Yes. I’m thinking of shutting down the Club Penguin United Nations. Why? Because it has already served it’s purpose. Those who know that purpose should agree with me. The CPUN has no place for the future anymore. There will always be armies that need help but the CPUN can’t be the on to help them. I mean, who helps the CPUN anymore anyway? Everyone’s gone or quit or lived their lives with other friends. I guess we can go any farther. Only a few CPUN members have stayed true to the CPUN… Some armies don’t even care they’re in the CPUN. I mean, how could the CPUN be invited into big parties if no one cares for us anymore. Seems like everyone’s got BIG lives now. No more time for smaller armies. Anyway, can’t blame them. I am proud of my friends who are now great leaders. But I can’t stand sitting here in the CPUN without my friends. I have no one to discuss and talk to anymore. I’m the only one who has not moved on and made greater accomplishments. I feel like the CPUN is just an obstacle and an annoyance to my friends so I think I’m going to shut it down. It has no use anymore…

~DEE~

P.S. Great story Jedi.

12 Responses

  1. The problem is as I did and as many other members of the CPUN did they moved on because of power. No offense to this great organization but it doesn’t give power. All of the people who completley revolutionized and brought the small armies through their golden age have moved because of power.

    Dee: Exactly. I don’t want to be humiliated. Yes, the CPUN has no power at all. But it was never made for power. It will never be for power. It was for uniting and getting to know each other. Without a firm base for the RR or CPR, the ANTA wouldn’t have recognized us as a true alliance… But I do agree with you Ktman, THE CPUN HAS NO POWER. I get those quotes once and a while 😦 …

  2. mostly true ktman, but hey i have power AND IM STILL HERE AREN’T I? I still have small army buisness. but all the great leaders quit because of the major armies. I think it’s time to bring in new faces to the cpun not end the cpun.

    ~Lucario

    Maybe SOMEDAY it might have new faces but what if those faces soon leave as well? It just revolves and revolves…

  3. Hey, I think that I should talk to the rest of the Alliance, to go and get CPUN a representative so it has some voice. I’ve been having discussions, and we are currently working on raising the status of CPUN. . .
    Soon, it’ll have power.
    ~Jedi
    I promise it to be so 😉
    Thanks Dee.

  4. Luc, I am still here to! Too bad we don’t have a group of people much like us to join the CPUn Sadly, they may not exist.

  5. Lol, I too have connections and the Presidential title, and I’m still around.
    ~Jedi

  6. Its not becuase we dont have very much power. What ever power we have just isnt needed. Back then everyone was against ACP, and we had a purpose. But now that we dont do much new recruits in most small armies get bored and leave. I’m begining to Question Order 67, as all it did was shut down our flow of recruits.

  7. I feel maybe once a week CPUN should focuse its efforts to recruit for one of our members, and help them as much as we can.

  8. I disagree we can take a break from cpun but not close it down.Dee think of it this would fourth site u have made de-funct .Please no ill lose my title as ambassador and govenor and ill be out of work.Dont Dee the armies still need us not now but later.If you want to close it down close it down till ilke may then u can open it again.I disagree please dont shut it down.

  9. I agree with Articsleddder we can post maybe once or twice a week.

  10. I’ve been very busy with RR and UMA sorry. Dont shut this down. We were the one who defeated ANTA and so much other stuff! CP would be nothing without us!

  11. Not to change the subject , can C.P.S.O. join CPUN??? Because ACP is one of our allies

  12. Add me I could be in control for you guys can take a brake for a while

Leave a Response

