New Things

Hi everyone

We will be having new things here. Most were suggested by ACP Embassador 1 of the Army Of Club Penguin. Here is there site: www.acparmyofclubpenguin.wordpress.com

Ok. Here are the new things we will be having:

1) An International Court of Justice, which has a group of judges to decide matters of international law.
2) General Assembly: Each Army sends 1 representative to vote in decisions the UN makes, and is the main decision-making group in the UN.
3) Security Council: It has 15 members, each being elected by the General Assembly. It is responsible for making sure that the wars are fun wars and deploys peacekeeping forces when the war is getting hateful, like the most recent ACP-Nachos war.
4) Not only armies but also clubs and nations are allowed to be part of our community.

Our new Secretariat will be ACP Embassador 1. He will be in charge of the General Assemblies and meetings. You can also ask him questions and I will let him decide what is right.

We need 15 Security Council Members. Anyone who wants to be a memebr of this council can ask me or ACP Emb. 1. We will need these people to be in charge of the safety and enjoyment of practice wars. They will also keep in charge of this site’s comments and make sure these comments are not dirty ones. We need to keep this site a clean site.

We also need 5 judges for our International Court Of Justice. They will be the ones to decide matters of international law.

Anyone can join. Any army, club, nation, group, etc.

The current officials of the C.P.U.N.:

President: Mr Deedledoo (Of the Navy)
Vice President: Jarlo (1st Embassador of the ACP)

Elections for the judges, security council members, positions for officials and all the rest will be at the General Assembly. ACP Embassador 1, I need you to give the date of the General Assembly. If I cannot come, you are in charge. Thank you very much for your help.

Thank You all!

JOIN THE C.P.U.N.

~DEE~

20 Responses

  1. Also, be sure to hurry if you want your country/army/club to be in the Security Council before all the spots are taken. Are we going to do my idea about the first 5 members of the Security Council being permanent spots and the next 10 members being non-permanent, or do you have another idea?
    I haven’t decided on a General Assembly meeting, but I think that it should be when we have a full Security Council so that we can have the Security Council at our first meeting.
    Also, maybe this will get more people to join:
    Rights of Member Nations in the CPUN:
    Nations can make their own decisions
    Nations can participate in CPUN practice wars
    Nations can send a representative to the GA to vote on decisions, judges, and non-permanent SC members.
    Nations can appeal to the CPUN in the case of international law being broken, or when they need allies in a case of war.

  2. Oh, and since you are the owner of the blog…do you think that maybe you could be Secretary-General (head of Secretariat) and I could be Secretary-Colonel (second in command).

  3. But just remember the General Assembly is the one that has control, not the Secretariat.

  4. Ok. Lets get those spots taken first. Let’s choose one from our army. Then we can choose 4 other permanent ones from other armies. Then the 10.

    ~DEE~

  5. Yup. It’s very important, an army’s representative on the Security Council gets to be a moderator.
    If you want to be a moderator, tell your army to join the CPUN and then get a seat on the Security Council.

  6. Can I be in the General Assembly and/or the Security Council?!?!?!?!
    PLZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZ!!???

    Plz,
    ~Speed~
    ~Plz~

  7. P.S I dont care if you make me a moderator or not.

  8. I have a question Embassedor 1. You are a great leader, Embassedor one and DEE, and I have like 3 questions for you.

    1.How old are you?
    2.Have you ever thought of being a General in the army in REAL life?
    3.Do you have an e-mail, if yes what is it?

    Thry and answer these.
    ~Speed~

  9. 1.How old are you? I am 14 years old.
    2.Have you ever thought of being a General in the army in REAL life? I think I did, but not for very long.
    3.Do you have an e-mail, if yes what is it? I do, but I’m not sure if I want to give it out.

  10. Right now, I don’t really want to be a general in the army in real life because real wars are different than Club Penguin wars, and I didn’t really intend to become a leader, just an ambassador. It just happened. I didn’t even intend to join ACP (the first army I joined), it took my friend in real life a while to coax me into it. I just eventually moved up, then I moved into new armies (FBV, Navy, RPF, I might end up in PRA) and, as you all know I moved up in the Navy too. As I said before, I didn’t intend to get here, but now that I am I hope I can use where I am to help people.

  11. But I’m still in ACP, as my name suggests.

  12. hi dee
    Could i get a rank in this thing

  13. Also, I think the Secretariat should be more than one person.

  14. Maybe we could make Jedimaster17 a member of the Secretariat. I think the Secretariat should have members from various armies and nations.
    Here is what I would like to see:
    Secretary-General (head): Mr Deedledoo
    Secretary-Colonels (assistants, maybe second to the Secretary-General: ACP Embassador 1, Jedimaster17, and Freshzac.
    Other tasks and positions in the Secretariat, I don’t know. Here is Secretariat tasks: They manage the blog (if they have a wordpress, they get to be administrators or moderators), organize meetings, and monitor CPUN activity and events, but don’t make any decisions other than that.

  15. CPUN should be more like a negotiating body. Also, I think that representatives of every alliance group should be in the Secretariat.

  16. can i be in the court of joustice

  17. Hmm…what would we need other than a security council and general assembly to be a better negotiating body and help armies have a say in their fate?

  18. I just realized something. People might object to a President of Club Penguin. I think that we should change it so that you are head of Secretariat (Secretary-General) and there are other people in the Secretariat (me and whomever else you’d like to appoint.)

  19. Hmmm…Ok. First, Markjonny. Are you sure you want to be a judge in the court of justice? Are you sure will are a dignified person who can make the right descision? Just make sure then, I’ll let you be the FIRST judge ever to be in the Court. lol. No one ever asked anyway.
    Ling, ACP Emb, I think we should get another THING to give more influence to our goal in the CPUN. Ok, first, here’s what we’ll do. My exams end this Thursday and it will be vacation! So then, I can come back and update things. We will need more people in the Secretariat, I will fix a new page for the people who are in. Plus, we need to know that all the armies on the list ARE cooperating and are not just joining. We’ll send them messages. If any of them don’t reply for two weeks, we’ll have to take them of the list untill they ask again but this time, they will have to give full cooperation.

    Lastly, THE NAVY IS NOW THE BCP. The Brotherhood of club Penguin. You can now check out te site at http://www.bcpbrotherhoodofclubpenguin.wordpress.com

    Live the brotherhood!

    P.S. I’ll be changing the uniform soon too. It’s cool but the colors seem to flashy for an army.

    ~DEE~

  20. I think that the Judges should take a test. If they score well enough, then the GA can vote.

Leave a Response

