Reconstrucing our Philosophy

DEE EDIT: I call green :lol: . Everyone please welcome the United Revolution to the CPUN. It is lead by soraxfirework or you can all call her Sora. Welcome! :D

Sky Edit: I call Red-Edit Color. I will be redesigning CPUN, so stay tuned.

Pungy is good with orange

Soccer793 edit: I call navy blue!

Greetings everyone, Dee here.

Yes. I have considered a reshuffling of the CPUN Board. Actually, I want to recruit new people into the board we already have. Those who are still around – Soccer, Sky, state your names – will stay if they want to. As of right now I’m guessing we still have a few news reporters around. If you are a news reporter of this website please raise your hand.

So yes, I don’t think this will be a traditional reconstructing of the board. There might not be any elections and there will be no registering/applying for a job yet. Feel free to comment if you think you have any ideas or suggestions. For the meantime, I will scout the CP Army World for potential candidates of certain positions. There is no particular requirement regarding ranks and reputations in the board that I want to build here. Recruitment of big names to the board is something we have ventured into doing in the past and of which we experienced great days but has proved to be difficult. Commitment is an issue. Big names have played a part in the CPUN board in the past but, understandably, they had a hard time dedicating their time to the CPUN obviously because of their larger duties in the army side of their world. This has resulted in inactivity and inconsistency in the management of the CPUN. In the past, big name army leaders have come to take up roles in the CPUN admirably and have shown great dedication in their contributions to our community. The CPUN Board understood their restrictions in becoming leaders here and we will always commend them for the great things they did for us in their little time.

As Soccer stated a while back, 2010 was one of our greatest years. After Order 67, were went under a period of confusion, and then later we experienced an era of great success. The events that occured during Order 67 was great commercially for the CPUN and for the CP World as well. The newfound appreciation for all things non-powerhungry and new brought forward advances in other departments of the CP Army world. News websites, alliances benefited a lot and most of all – small armies. More space was given for coverage of small army activity and finally, an audience began to gather in this part of the news section of CP news sites around the world. A new generation of CPUN leaders came about to replace the old: Jedimaster17, Ktman2, Itachi6Dark, Benu2 who lead the CPUN with me all went on to become RPF, ACP, and UMA legends. This new generation consisted of more established people however thanks to the CP World that was now becoming more open than ever to things they would’ve once upon a time deemed inferior. However, most of these people – established or not – are now nowhere to be seen.

I would like to change that.

We have been in decline for the past couple of years and it is only thanks to Sky, Soccer, and those of you reading this that the CPUN is still up and has not been shattered to pieces. They have done well in preserving the vision of this community. I am promoting our Prime Minister – Soccer793 to Secretary General. I will also take up the position alongside him and the current Secretary General and Global Defenders leader Wyoskyguy. I have set new goals for us a community and I believe the vision I have in my head right now will bring forth better days. I will explain this further in a while.

We hope you stick around. Stay tuned.

-Dee

If you guys haven’t already, please read Keith’s post on armies changing. It gets you thinking.

20 Responses

  1. Count me in :D

  2. I’ll do anything I can to help.

    • Count me in! But firstly…I’d like to become a staff member here at CPUN. I know this may be a lot to ask, but I have posting experience as I work for SMAC, and I know about a current situation that could really help us rise! Please reply to this comment as soon as possible.
      ~SoraXFirework

  3. That’s great guys. :) Stay tuned.

  4. Count me in as well.

  5. Welcome D! I am glad to see you are returning to the CPUN. I don’t know if you know me, but I am the current leader of the CP Rangers. We have been a part of the CPUN for a long time. I would like to become a part of the CPUN. Please respond back to me whenever you can. Thanks

    ~Zach~

    • I meant to say Welcome Back not just Welcome. :s

    • Thanks for the warm welcome Zach. It’s good to be back. :) Yes, the CPR has been more than just a part of the CPUN. They’ve been here since the beginning. I wish you all the luck in leading the army and preserving it’s great history – whilst also creating history under your leadership. ;) Currently, we are looking for the right people to do the job. Consider yourself considered. ;)

      -Dee

      • Thanks D :D

  6. Welcome back Dee. I hope this site can start getting regular hits again. Get an awesome banner so I can advertise it on my site http://clubpenguinarmyadvertising.wordpress.com/

    • Thanks. We’ll be in touch!

  7. Thanks for the promotion, it’s great that you’re back Dee! School ended yesterday so now I’m free to do whatever.

    • Could I become a staff member?

    • It’s good to hear that Soccer. I’m just waiting for more people to see this post to see who’s still around. I’ll be posting about what we need to do next. I hope to catch you on chat sometime Soccer. ;) Sora, how’s your army doing this week?

      • Not quite started up. Now…what to say…I GOT IT! Nuts. *wary*

  8. Well, if you want me, you can definitely count me in.

  9. As long as I’ve been away I never thought it would amount to being downgraded to author.

    • ATM, anyone who is an author or above has spoken to me personally since I came back about a week ago. We have plans to rebuild. Please don’t take this as a demotion of any sort. Just security precautions. How can we contact each other privately? I saw that your Twitter account was suspended.

      • Yeah I was uh, blogspamming on my Twitter account.

        Anyways, Skype is the best way to contact me. But if you want, shoot me an email at my WP email.

  10. I think, when reconstructing your philosophy, you should ask yourselves these questions. What is the point of CP Armies? Why should anyone join them? What do they add to the CP experience?

Leave a Response

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 71 other followers

