Introducing Me, soccer793, The New Prime Minister! And Other Stuff…

Hello there CPUN! I was told to make an introdctory post, so here it is!

I am soccer793, or clubers on certain websites. I have been part of the CPUN for a good amount of years now, 4 actually, and I have seen CPUN go through so much. In fact, I recall a time very similar to this where there was a period of inactivity for I believe around 3 months. This happened quite a few times actually, especially in the last 2 years. I remember another instance where almost every single person in the CPUN was taken out, similar to now. Within a few days most if not all of those members were restored. However, today I feel the members were taken out for good reason, last time it was a surprise.

Anyways, my role in the CPUN has mainly been to pitch ideas and to keep our relation with the first two letters of CPUN in tact. I remember we used to be centraled only on news, and we were trying to shift our views back to the armies and CP in general, I played a part in that.

Recently, I, along with the others, were among the people who were taken out. We weren’t able to even see the CPUN. Almost as soon as CPUN came back online, I started being active again. It’s a trait of mine to never just give up on something. Sometimes even now, I check on blogs that I used to comment on frequently to see if maybe someone came back. I was very fearful that CPUN would be among those blogs, but now I am happy to say it’s back!

Here’s a picture showing views each month since July 2010:

Views

Unfortunately, you can see how much has changed since 2010. 2012 was a terrible year for us. It looked like we were finally having some improvement and then July came. However, you can see improvement! January has been our best month since the site was re-opened to the public! Let’s hope we can get this up further.

How can we do this? I’ll tell you the same thing that I told CPUN before:

1. Post as much as you can. If we can get to at least 1 post a day it would be fantastic for us.

2. Don’t be scared to post news about other armies. This is CPUN, not all of us are up-to-date with what’s going on with CP-armies. Posting some news would do us a lot of good.

3. If it seems relevant enough, I would recommend some real world news. Not tiny things, but disasters do deserve to get some attention here.

Also, I would recommend some of you read my last post on a better controlled members page. This would not only make CPUN more organised but also make it more popular and lead us to access more people to “work” for us. Read it here!

 So that’s it! Apparently I’m the new Prime Minister. Not sure what I can do with that title… but alright! Seeya later.

3 Responses

  1. Good to have you as part of the team!
    Yes, I agree with everything – I haven’t posted recently because I’ve been busy – however I will get started on posts soon.

  2. Holy $hit Soccer. Remember me? Slimball2007?
    I used to be friends with Ogo1234 and Gjmc784. We’ve gotta talk. E-mail me!
    slimball2007cp@yahoo.com

  3. Good times…Im on IW chat most days if im needed..

Leave a Response

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 69 other followers

